Skip to main content

Subject Guide: Bible & Theology: Theology

How to Do Theological Research

Call Number: UPPER LEVEL MAIN COLLECTION 230.072 P348D
An Introduction to Theological Research: A Guide for College and Seminary Students. Lanham, MD: University Press of America, 2000, 2nd ed., rev. and expanded by Cyril J. Barber and Robert M. Krauss
Call Number: UPPER LEVEL MAIN COLLECTION 230.072 B234I2

Theology - Articles & Dissertations

Articles

Online collection of major religion and theology journals selected by leading religion scholars and theologians. 

 

Indexes over one hundred selected publications from the broad spectrum of knowledge. Coverage is representative of the major doctrinal positions within evangelical Christianity.
 
 
Contains journal article from volume 1, issue 1 from over 1400 religious academic journals, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work.

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Contains articles from conservative evangelical journals.

 

The database contains more than 33,000 article abstracts, 1,200 review abstracts, 12,600 book abstracts, and 50 software abstracts.

 

The database features indexing and abstracts for journal articles, monographs, multi-author works, and software related to Old Testament studies. Abstracts from over 450 journals are included.

 

Index, abstracts, and full text covering such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.

 

Includes abstracts published in Volumes 1 (1958) of the print version of Religious & Theological Abstracts, and over 4,000 abstracts that have not appeared in the print version.
 
Contains over 7,200 reviews from the Society of Biblical Literature.
 
Theological Journal
Over 20,000 theological articles from BiblicalStudies.org.uk
 
Dissertations
 

Over 10,000 theological thesis/dissertation titles representing research from 70 different institutions.
 

Index to theses and dissertations from all over the world.

Theology - Dictionaries

Theology - Tools

History of Doctrine

Theologians