Contact Information
| Ask Us: Ask-A-Librarian! |
|
| Text Us: (937) 505-0985 |
|
| Email Us: refer@cedarville.edu |
|
| Call Us: (937) 766-7850 |
|
| Twitter: CedarvilleLIB |
|
| Facebook: Centennial Library |
|
![]() |
Google+ CedarvilleLIB |
| YouTube CedarvilleLIB |
|
| Library Hours |
Comments (0)
U.S. Census Data
- United States Census 2010A great source for population, housing, economic, and geographic information for every city and county in the United States.
- American FactFinderAmerican FactFinder is your source for population, housing, economic and geographic information.
Search for Books
What's the Difference between SIC and NAICS codes?
- SIC and NAICS CodesBecause the national standard changed from the use of SIC codes to the use of NAICS codes, in November 2004 the Department stopped assigning SIC codes and now only assigns NAICS codes.
Class Evaluation
Industry Analysis
- Business Source CompleteIndex, abstracts, and full text covering scholarly business publications and company analysis. HINT: To analyze a specific industry, limit document type to "industry overview."
- MarketResearch.com AcademicIn-depth research of the burgeoning over-the-counter diagnotic testing market; hard data: size of the market, names of the major players, growth forecasts, regulatory issues, and who has the biggest market share
- NAICS/Industry CodesThe North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) is the standard used by Federal statistical agencies in classifying business establishments for the purpose of collecting, analyzing, and publishing statistical data related to the U.S. business economy.
- Standard Industrial Classification Code -1987This page allows the user to search the 1987 version SIC manual by keyword, to access descriptive information for a specified 2,3,4-digit SIC, and to examine the manual structure.
Competitors Research
NOTE: To access the databases below from off-campus, go to the database list on the library website and select the database you would like to search. You will need to enter the 14 digit barcode number from your ID to have access.
- HooversThe Hoover’s database provides information on more than 12 million public and private companies, including companies that have gone out of business, in more than 600 worldwide industries.
- Business Source CompleteIndex, abstracts, and full text covering scholarly business publications and company analysis.
Customer Demographic Research
SRDS: The Lifestyle Market Analyst
Call Number: R 659.14 S785L
Publication Date: 2008
"This single integrated source will help you locate your best customers, identifying promising markets and refine your marketing strategies. Using profiles from over 15.2 million households, The Lifestyle Market Analyst gives you fast answers at every stage of your marketing plan, from selecting initial markets to deploying a promotional campaign."
Best Customers
Call Number: R 658.8342 B561
Publication Date: 2011
Best Customers reveals who the best and biggest customers are for hundreds of individual products and services, alerting marketers to potential booms and busts in the years ahead.
Consumer Behavior 2013
Call Number: R 658.8342 C757
Publication Date: 2012
A collection of market research reports that summarize current research on why consumers buy and how to influence their purchasing, based on data from U.S. retail market analysts, consumer behavior specialists and recent consumer survey results.
2008 Demographics USA - Zip Edition
Call Number: R 658.83973 D383Z
Publication Date: 2008
Population and demographic information for every ZIP Code in the United States.
Reuters Business News
Dayton Daily News: Business Headlines

(Above image by Sharronzabary (Own work) [CC-BY-SA-3.0 (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/3.0)], via Wikimedia Commons)
Loading...







Loading...
