NOTE: To access the databases below from off-campus, go to the database list on the library website and select the database you would like to search. You will need to enter the 14 digit barcode number from your ID to have access.
Provides indexing for 3,024 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health, with indexing back to 1937. Contains searchable cited references for more than 1,160 journals and provides full text for hundreds of journals.
All six Cochrane Collection Plus databases are available for searching: NHS Economic Evaluation Database (NHS EED), Health Technology Assessments (HTA), the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (DARE), Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials and Cochrane Methodology Register.
This database provides users with reliable healthcare information covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, and much more. ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source provides abstracting and indexing for more than 850 titles, with over 715 titles in full-text, plus more than 12,000 full text dissertations representing the most rigorous scholarship in nursing and related fields.
MEDLINE® with Full Text, the database of the National Library of Medicine database, contains more than 17 million references to journal articles in the health sciences. The database provides more than 1,470 journals in fulltext, some dating back to 1949.
Academic Search Complete, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for Amore than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. This scholarly collection offers full text coverage of information in many areas of academic study including: archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, physics, psychology, religion & theology, women's studies, and other fields.