Skip to main content
A Pharmacy Resources Guide
Search this Guide
A Pharmacy Resources Guide: Conventional Drugs
Alternative & OTC Drugs
Dictionaries & Encyclopedias - Books
AHFS Drug Information. Bethesda, MD: American Society of Hospital Pharmacists
Call Number: R 615 A512
Publication Date: 2013
Comprehensive evidence-based source of drug information complete with therapeutic guidelines and off-label uses.
American Drug Index 2013. Philadelphia, Lippincott, 57th ed.
Norman F. Billups and Shirley M. Billups
Call Number: R 615 A513
Publication Date: 2012
Provides the identification, explanation, and correlation of thousands of pharmaceuticals in concise dictionary format with extensive cross-referencing.
An A-Z of Medicinal Drugs. New York: Oxford University Press, 2010.2nd ed.
Call Number: Ebook
Comprehensive guide to medicines and their effects.
Mosby's Dictionary of Medicine, Nursing & Health Professions. St. Louis, MO: Mosby/Elsevier, 2009, 8th ed.
Call Number: R 610.3 M894
Features a considerable amount of valuable content that pertains specifically to nursing.
Handbook of Drug Use Etiology: Theory, Methods, and Empirical Findings. Washington, DC: American Psychological Association, 2010.
Call Number: 362.29 H236
Comprehensive guide to the study of elements leading to drug use from a variety of perspectives.
Handbook on Injectable Drugs. Bethesda, MD: American Society of Health-System Pharmacists, 2011, 16th ed.
Trissel, Lawrence A.
Call Number: R 615.6 T837H
Describes 297 parenteral drugs available in the U.S. and 25 drugs available only in other countries.
Intravenous Medications: A Handbook for Nurses and Health Professionals. Edinburgh: Elsevier Mosby, 2007, 23rd ed.
Gahart, Betty L., Adrienne R. Nazareno
Call Number: R 615.6 G136I23, 2007
Essential data for administering more than 350 FDA-approved generic IV drugs.
PDR Guide to Drug Interactions, Side Effects, and Indications. Montvale, NJ: Thomson PDR, 2007, 62nd ed.
Call Number: R 615.7045 P578 2007
Contains indexes for ddrug interactions, side effects, contraindications, food interactions, and indications.
Pharmaceutical Calculations. Hoboken, NJ: Wiley Interscience, 2005, 4th ed.
Zatz, Joel L., Maria Glaucia Teixeira
Call Number: R 615.14 Z38P
Offers descriptions of the computations necessary for current practice in the field.
Poisoning & Drug Overdose. New York: Lange Medical Books/McGraw-Hill, 2007, 5th ed.
Olson, Kent R.
Call Number: Ebook
Practical bedside manual of toxicology.
Prescription Drugs. New York: Facts on File, 2010
Pampel, Fred C.
Call Number: R 615.19 P185P
Essential information to begin research on prescription drugs.
FDA Drug Info Rounds
FDA Drug Info Rounds logo welcome to Drug Info Rounds, a series of training videos for practicing clinical and community pharmacists.
Listing of drugs approved by the Food and Drug Administration for sale in the United States.
Registry and results of federally and privately supported clinical trials.
Drug Information Portal
Comprehensive database of prescription and non-prescription drugs from the National Library of Medicine.
Actions taken by a firm to remove a product from the market.
Current and archival drug labels, drug approval histories, and more.
Drugs and Pharmacology
Information from databases and selected websites from federal agencies about drugs and pharmacology.
FDA Acronyms and Abbreviations
Provides a quick reference to acronyms and abbreviations related to Food and Drug Administration (FDA) activites.
FDA Approved Prescription Drug Information
Drug listings include general information, clinical results, side effects, and general advice.
Up-to-date clinical drug content from the American Pharmacists Association.
Covers an extensive array of literature on biochemical, pharmacological, physiological, and toxicological effects of drugs and other chemicals.
Alternative & OTC Drugs >>
Jan 11, 2017 11:42 AM
Login to LibApps