Skip to main content
Subject Guide: Oral Interpretation
Search this Guide
Subject Guide: Oral Interpretation: Databases
Browse through the following
collection of databases:
Contains 3,000 poems by African-American poets in the late 18th and early 19th centuries.
American & English Literature
Full text of books and other sources of poetry, drama and prose originally published in print.
American dramatic literature from 1714 to the present.
Contains 40,000 poems of American writers from the 17th to the early 20th century.
Bibliography of American Literature
Comprehensive bibliographic guide to nearly 40,000 literary works of approximately 300 American writers from the American Revolution to 1930.
Children's and Young Adult Literature Database
Records to trade books and professional resources about children's and young adult literature.
Early American Fiction
Contains 440 novels and short stories of 80 American writers, 1774-1850.
Editions and Adaptations of Shakespeare
Full text of 11 major editions of Shakespeare's works and related works.
Contains over 160,000 poems written in English 600-1900.
English Prose Drama
Contains over 1800 plays written in prose for the stage, from the Renaissance to the end of the 19th century.
English Verse Drama
Contains over 2200 works of poetry intended for the stage.
Twentieth Century African-American Poetry
Contains 12,000 poems and over 100 biographical profiles of African-American poets.
Twentieth Century American Poetry
Contains over 52,000 works of American poetry from more than 316 poets.
Twentieth Century English Poetry
Contains over 44,000 poems by 288 poets.
Website / Blog Page
Jan 14, 2016 3:13 PM
Login to LibApps
English, Literature, & Modern Languages