This is the "Citation Help" page of the "Citation Help" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Citation Help  

A quick guide to different citation styles and tools that will help you cite your sources properly.
Last Updated: Sep 5, 2013 URL: http://libguides.cedarville.edu/citationhelp Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Citation Help Print Page
  Search: 
 

Citation Generators

The tools below can help you save time in generating citations for your reference or works cited lists and bibliographies.

(Note: these tools are not perfect so remember to check official guides for your particular style)

  • RefWorks
    RefWorks is a Web-based bibliography and database manager that allows you to create your own personal database by importing references from the Library catalog and online databases, or manually inputting bibliographic information. You can use these references in writing papers and creating bibliographies.

    * Contact a librarian for the RefWorks group code
  • BibMe
    "The fully automatic bibliography maker that auto-fills. It's the easiest way to build a works cited page. And it's free."
  • EasyBib
    "The Free Automatic Bibliography and Citation Generator -
    Save time by creating a Works Cited page instantly in MLA, APA, or Chicago!"
  • KnightCite
    "KnightCite is an online citation generator service provided by the Hekman Library of Calvin College."
 

Contact Information

Library Homepage
Library Hours
Ask Us:
Ask-A-Librarian!
mobile icon Text Us:
(937) 505-0985
email icon Email Us:
refer@cedarville.edu
phone icon Call Us:
(937) 766-7850
Twitter icon Twitter:
CedarvilleLIB
Facebook icon Facebook:
Centennial Library
Google+
CedarvilleLIB
YouTube
CedarvilleLIB
Instagram
CedarvilleLIB
Foursquare
CedarvilleLIB
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip