AMED provides an alternative medicine database for physicians, therapists, medical researchers and clinicians looking to learn more about alternative treatments.
AMED provides an alternative medicine database for physicians, therapists, medical researchers and clinicians looking to learn more about alternative treatments - including complementary medicine, physiotherapy, occupational therapy, rehabilitation, podiatry, palliative care, and more. AMED contains basic bibliographic records (abstracts are also included for many records dated 1995 onward) for relevant articles from over 500 journals, with the scope of coverage being mainly European.
Cochrane Collection Plus is a comprehensive collection of databases from the Cochrane Library.
All six Cochrane Collection Plus databases are available for searching: NHS Economic Evaluation Database (NHS EED), Health Technology Assessments (HTA), the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (DARE), Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials and Cochrane Methodology Register.
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews contains full text articles, as well as protocols focusing on the effects of healthcare.
The reviews are highly structured and systematic, with evidence included or excluded on the basis of explicit quality criteria, to minimize bias. Data is evidence-based medicine and is often combined statistically (with meta-analysis) to increase the power of the findings of numerous studies, each too small to produce reliable results individually. This database is updated quarterly.
Offers online access to the most up-to-date drug information enabling better therapeutic decisions in less time.
Resources include A To Z drug facts, Black box warnings, Chemotherapy resources, Don't crush/chew, Drug facts & comparisons, Immunization schedules, Interaction resources, Investigational drugs, Look alike/sound alike, Manufacturer index, Nonprescription drug therapy, Normal laboratory values, Off-label drug facts, Orphan drugs, Patient assistance programs, Patient handouts, Pregnancy and lactation warnings, Review of natural products, Toxicology guidelines, Hospital pharmacy journal
LexiComp ONLINE provides up-to-date clinical drug content on an easy-to-use interface. Updates provided daily. LexiComp is the exclusive provider of online content for the American Pharmacists Association (APhA).
Contains detailed, evidence-based data on natural medicines, herbal medicines, and dietary supplements to assist pharmacists, physicians, nurse practitioners, dietitians and others in providing patient care.
UpToDate is an evidence-based, physician-authored clinical decision support resource which clinicians trust to make the right point-of-care decisions. More than 5,100 physician authors, editors and peer reviewers synthesize the most recent medical information into trusted, evidence-based recommendations.