Over 80,000 art and architecture images from commercial sources, plus contributions from OhioLINK institutions.
Art and Architecture Images includes over 80,000 art and architecture images from commercial providers such as the Art Museum Image Consortium (AMICO) and Saskia, Ltd. as well as contributions from OhioLINK institutions. This database is a component of the OhioLINK Digital Media Center.
Covers a variety of topics from fine, decorative and commercial art to photography, folk art, film and architecture.
Art Full Text [1984- ] (EBSCO interface) offers full text plus abstracts and indexing of an international array of peer-selected publications; now with expanded coverage of Latin American, Canadian, Asian and other non-Western art, new artists, contemporary art, exhibition reviews, and feminist criticism. Full-text coverage for selected periodicals is also included. In addition to articles, Art Full Text indexes reproductions of works of art that appear in indexed periodicals.
ARTstor Digital Library is an online resource of more than 1.3 million images in all areas of the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences.
The ARTstor Digital Library also includes a set of software tools to view, present, and manage images for research and teaching purposes. New collections monthly from 200+ contributors, ranging from Egyptian and other Ancient Art to The Museum of Modern Art, and from Cook's Voyages to the South Seas (Natural History Museum, London) to Eyes of the Nation: A Visual History of the United States (Library of Congress) (www.artstor.org/collections)
Comprehensive scholarly coverage of arts and humanities.
Arts and Humanities Citation Index (ISI) is a multidisciplinary database covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities. It indexes over 1,100 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals, as well as covering individually selected, relevant items from over 7,000 major science and social science journals.
A&HCI also provides access to an article's cited references or the footnotes from an author's bibliography. Cited items may be critical in nature or original creative works (novels, poems, works of philosophy, paintings, musical compositions, etc.).
Subject keywords: Archaeology. Architecture. Art. Asian Studies. Classics. Dance. Folklore. History. Language. Linguistics. Literary Reviews. Literature. Music. Philosophy. Poetry. Radio, Television, & Film. Religion. Theater.
The databases covers the current literature of European art from late Antiquity (4th c. AD) to the present and American art from the European discoveries to the present.
The databases covers the current literature of European art from late Antiquity (4th c. AD) to the present and American art from the European discoveries to the present. Media coverage includes: fine arts, archaeology, architectures, decorative arts, folk art, industrial art, painting, photography, prints, drawing, sculpture, theater and festivals. BHA records consist of bibliographic citations, abstracts, and indexing. Abstracts may be in English or French. Records indexed included books, periodical articles, reviews, conference proceedings, Festschriften, essays, exhibition catalogs, dissertations, and electronic publications. Searching is available by subject, artist, author, article or journal title, and other elements.
Humanities International Complete includes all the data from Humanities International Index (over 2,000 titles and 2 million records) and full text from more than 770 journals. The database includes citations and abstracts for articles, essays and reviews, books, and other humanities reference materials, as well as original creative works including poems, fiction, photographs, paintings and illustrations. Humanities International Complete is a resource for students, researchers, and educators interested in all aspects of the humanities, with worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought.
National Association of Independent ArtistsSeeks to enhance the economic well-being of people who exhibit their artwork, encourage creative expression and artistic excellence, and expand public awareness, appreciation and acquisition of fine art and fine craft.