Research Guides: FIN 3750: International Finance: Company &amp; Country Resources

Company Financials

Business Databases
This is an A-Z List for all Business Administration Databases. Find the best library databases for your research.

Value Line Investment Survey - Plus Edition This link opens in a new window
The Value Line Investment Survey is a comprehensive source of information and advice on approximately 1,700 stocks in 98 industries, the stock market, and the economy.
The Value Line Investment Survey is an unbiased collection of data and performance analysis of approximately 8,000 stocks, 15,000 mutual funds, 80,000 options and other securities. It has three parts: 1)
The Ratings & Reports section contains one-page reports about approximately 1,700 companies and approximately 98 industries, 2) The Summary & Index contains an index of all stocks in the Investment Survey as well as many up-to-date statistics to keep investors informed about the latest company results, and 3) The Selection & Opinion section contains Value Line's latest economic and stock market forecasts, one-page write-ups about interesting and attractive stocks, model portfolios, and financial and stock market statistics.
Hoovers This link opens in a new window
Provides technical insight and corporate profiles including key data, news, reports, and industry statistics for small to large business both domestic and international.
The Hoover's database provides information on more than 12 million public and private companies, including companies that have gone out of business, in more than 600 worldwide industries. Information available includes in-depth industry analysis, summary financials, top competitors and officers, SEC filings, and news. Using the Hoovers information customized reports can be created.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Features news, business, and legal sources. Includes case and law reviews, legislative tracking, and U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. Also includes company profiles and key newspapers like The New York Times.
With more than 15,000 news, legal and business sources, Nexis Uni helps students find credible sources including: Print and online journals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires and blogs; Local, regional, national and international newspapers with deep archives; Extensive legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790; Unparalleled business information on more than 80 million U.S. and international companies and more than 75 million executives.

The World Bank
The World Bank Group is a unique global partnership: five institutions working for sustainable solutions that reduce poverty and build shared prosperity in developing countries.

Mergent Market Atlas This link opens in a new window
Mergent Market Atlas offers a wealth of detail - the hallmark of all Mergent Products - on company financials, ratios, business segments, descriptions, sustainability, officers and directors. Powerful and intuitive search capabilities combined with an easy to learn and use interface provide quick access to a multitude of company, industry, index, ESG and economic data views and reports. Mergent Market Atlas delivers the same comprehensive suite of financial information used by professionals under LSEG's Refinitiv and FTSE Russell brands.--from publisher website

Country Profiles

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Contains full text journals, trade publications, industry and market reports, company profiles, and business news. Covers all disciplines of business including marketing, accounting, banking, finance, and more.
Business Source Complete is a scholarly business database providing bibliographic and full text content. Business Source Complete provides full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more. Business Source Complete contains indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back to 1886, searchable cited references for many journals, and detailed author profiles for the most-cited authors in the database.

Simply type in the name of the country or region of interest and an executive market report of that region will appear at the top the results list.

Country Commercial Guides
Market conditions, opportunities , regulations, and business customs for more than 70 major markets, prepared by ITA trade professionals at US embassies worldwide.
CIA World Factbook
The World Factbook provides basic intelligence on the history, people, government, economy, energy, geography, communications, transportation, military, terrorism, and transnational issues for 266 world entities.
Global Edge
A source for statistical data for nearly every country around the world including statistics, historical, economic, and political conditions
Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development
Economic data portal for countries around the world including indicators for financial and economic development.
World Business Culture
Gateway into our unique cultural awareness digital learning hub which is packed with informative e-learning programs, videos and other tools
Hofstede Inights
Compares countries based on 6 dimensional values from power distance to long term orientation and indulgence.
World Culture Encyclopedia
Country profiles for every region of the world.

Additional Resources - Markets & Financials

J.P. Morgan's ADR Directory
A Universal directory of corporate ADR, the physical, negotiable certificates that represents ownership of shares in an overseas company that is held in custody in the issuer's home market.
World Trade Organization
Provides a forum for negotiating agreements aimed at reducing obstacles to international trade and ensuring a level playing field for all, thus contributing to economic growth and development.
UN Comtrade
A repository of official international trade statistics and relevant analytical tables providing access to detailed global trade data.
Transparency International - Country Profiles
Focused on issues with the greatest impact on people’s lives, working to expose systems and networks that enable corruption to thrive, demanding greater transparency and integrity in all economic sectors and areas of public life
XE
The World's Trusted Currency Authority to review exchange rates, send money internationally, and free currency tools