Research Guides: BIO 3420: Comparative Vertebrate Anatomy and Physiology : Resources

Digital Database Resources

Web of Science
Index and cited references for articles in the arts and humanities, sciences, and social sciences.
Access the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities and examine proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions.
Scopus
Scopus is a large abstract and citation database of research literature and quality web sources. It's designed to find the information scientists need.
PubMed
PubMed, a service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine, includes over 18 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s.
PubMed provides access to bibliographic information that includes MEDLINE, as well as: The out-of-scope citations (e.g., articles on plate tectonics or astrophysics) from certain MEDLINE journals, primarily general science and chemistry journals, for which the life sciences articles are indexed for MEDLINE. Citations that precede the date that a journal was selected for MEDLINE indexing. Some additional life science journals that submit full text to PubMedCentral and receive a qualitative review by NLM.

Google Scholar
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. Search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, and abstracts
PLOS One
Will add a description later

CU Books
Search for books and other materials that are located here at the Centennial Library.

Zoology by DK; Smithsonian Institution (Contribution by)
ISBN: 9781465482518
Publication Date: 2019-10-08
Comparative Anatomy of the Vertebrates by George C. Kent; Robert K. Carr
ISBN: 0073038695
Publication Date: 2000-08-21
Deemed a classic for its reading level and illustrations, this work is suitable for one-semester Comparative Anatomy course.