Social Studies Education: Research Databases in Social Studies

The Curriculum Materials Center (CMC) houses a representative collection of materials commonly used in public and private schools. The collection includes children's and young adult literature, content-area textbooks from a variety of publishers and other curricular materials, courses of study, instructional aids, educational media, and other materials suitable for PreK-12 classrooms. Christian education and ministry-related resources are also available in a variety of formats. Although primarily used by education majors, others will find helpful materials here as well.

Hours

Policies

Staff and Contact Information

 

NOTE: To access these databases from off-campus, go to the database list on the library website and select the database you would like to search. You will need to enter the 14 digit barcode number from your ID to have access.

For a list of research databases in history available through the Centennial Library and OhioLINK, please click here.

For a list of research databases related to current issues and news available through the Centennial Library and OhioLINK, please click here.

For a list of research databases in the field of economics available through the Centennial Library and OhioLINK, please click here.

For a list of research databases in the field of international studies available through the Centennial Library and OhioLINK, please click here.

For a list of research databases in the field of political science available through the Centennial Library and OhioLINK, please click here.