Research Guides: Databases: W

W

Web of Science
Index and cited references for articles in the arts and humanities, sciences, and social sciences.
Access the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities and examine proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions.
Women's Studies International
Index and abstracts for publications covering Women's Studies.
Women's Studies International covers the core disciplines in Women's Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research. This database covers over 2,000 periodicals and nearly 800 other essential sources, including journals, newspapers, newsletters, bulletins, books, book chapters, proceedings, reports, theses, dissertations, NGO studies, Web sites & Web documents, and grey literature. Women's Studies International supports curriculum development in the areas of sociology, history, political science & economy, public policy, international relations, arts & humanities, business and education.
World Book Advanced
The Advanced World Book Web includes Primary source documents, E-books, Encyclopedia articles, Images, as well as links to articles and websites.
World Book Reference Center
Includes World Book Encyclopedia, Dictionary, Atlas, Educator's Tools, and Explore Ohio Resource Guide.
The World Book Online Reference Center includes more than 26,000 articles, more than 12,000 pictures and maps, 7,000 links to editor-approved Web sites, primary source documents and books in English and Spanish. Continuously updated to incorporate new and important developments.