Research Guides: MGMT 4510: Strategic Management: Industry & Trends (D2)

Financial Research

Mergent Financial Ratios
Provides accurate financial insights on corporate and industry markets and economy
BizStats
Provides custom industry profit and loss benchmarks
BizMiner
provides analytical industry content to thousands of banking, accounting, valuation, CRE professionals and consultants
Valuation Resources
An online guide to business valuation resources, industry information, economic data, and more

Corporate Business Trends

Gartner
A technology and research organization working to provide leaders across business enterprise with indispensable insights, advice and tools they need to achieve their mission-critical priorities and build the organizations of tomorrow
Business 2 Community (B2C)
Provide a balanced view of the current business landscape based on industry news and trends
Thomas Insights
Provides solutions inform, support, and empower industry, from the half-million suppliers that rely on us to help them grow their businesses, to the million-plus buyers, engineers, and other purchase decision-makers
Strategy& - PwC
Insights from the PwC Annual Global CEO Survey, with expert analysis to produce a series of industry trends reports
US Chamber of Commerce
The U.S. Chamber of Commerce is the world’s largest business organization representing the interests of more than 3 million businesses of all sizes, sectors, and regions.
Entrepreneur
The home of Entrepreneur magazine providing advice, insight, profiles and guides for established and aspiring entrepreneurs worldwide
Marketplace
A nonprofit news organization on a mission to raise the economic intelligence of the country by helping people become smarter about the economic forces that touch their daily lives
WIRED
Provides news and trends with focus on how emerging technologies affect culture, the economy, and politics

CU Databases

Hoovers This link opens in a new window
Provides technical insight and corporate profiles including key data, news, reports, and industry statistics for small to large business both domestic and international.
The Hoover's database provides information on more than 12 million public and private companies, including companies that have gone out of business, in more than 600 worldwide industries. Information available includes in-depth industry analysis, summary financials, top competitors and officers, SEC filings, and news. Using the Hoovers information customized reports can be created.
MarketResearch.com Academic This link opens in a new window
Provides extensive market research and industry reports. Primary focus on areas of technology and media, food and beverage, heavy industry, life science, consumer goods, and service industries.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Features news, business, and legal sources. Includes case and law reviews, legislative tracking, and U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. Also includes company profiles and key newspapers like The New York Times.
With more than 15,000 news, legal and business sources, Nexis Uni helps students find credible sources including: Print and online journals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires and blogs; Local, regional, national and international newspapers with deep archives; Extensive legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790; Unparalleled business information on more than 80 million U.S. and international companies and more than 75 million executives.
Value Line Investment Survey - Plus Edition This link opens in a new window
The Value Line Investment Survey is a comprehensive source of information and advice on approximately 1,700 stocks in 98 industries, the stock market, and the economy.
The Value Line Investment Survey is an unbiased collection of data and performance analysis of approximately 8,000 stocks, 15,000 mutual funds, 80,000 options and other securities. It has three parts: 1)
The Ratings & Reports section contains one-page reports about approximately 1,700 companies and approximately 98 industries, 2) The Summary & Index contains an index of all stocks in the Investment Survey as well as many up-to-date statistics to keep investors informed about the latest company results, and 3) The Selection & Opinion section contains Value Line's latest economic and stock market forecasts, one-page write-ups about interesting and attractive stocks, model portfolios, and financial and stock market statistics.
Mergent Market Atlas This link opens in a new window
Mergent Market Atlas offers a wealth of detail - the hallmark of all Mergent Products - on company financials, ratios, business segments, descriptions, sustainability, officers and directors. Powerful and intuitive search capabilities combined with an easy to learn and use interface provide quick access to a multitude of company, industry, index, ESG and economic data views and reports. Mergent Market Atlas delivers the same comprehensive suite of financial information used by professionals under LSEG's Refinitiv and FTSE Russell brands.--from publisher website