Research Guides: BRDM 3650: Networked Audience: Home

Welcome

This guide has been designed for students in BRDM 3650: Networked Audience.

Here you will find links to databases, books, and other resources that will help you in your research this semester.

Please see the Media & Applied Communications Resource Guide for additional resources.

Access to Journals

Academic Search Complete (1984-) (EBSCO)
Index, abstracts, and full text for many scholarly publications covering all academic areas of study. Includes or has links to full text.
more...less...
This resource indexes over 4300 periodicals and contains full text for over 3400 scholarly publications. This scholarly collection provides full text journal coverage for nearly all academic areas of study.
Business Source Complete (EBSCO)
Index, abstracts, and full text covering scholarly business publications and company analyses.
more...less...
A scholarly business database providing bibliographic and full text content. Business Source Complete provides full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, finance and economics.
ComAbstracts
Index and abstracts to communication literature from 43 primary journals plus audio materials.
Communication & Mass Media Complete (EBSCO)
Index, abstracts, and full text for journals in communication and mass media.
more...less...
CMMC offers cover-to-cover (“core”) indexing and abstracts for over 390 journals, and selected (“priority”) coverage of over 200 more, for a combined coverage of nearly 600 titles. Furthermore, this database includes full text for nearly 300 journals.
Computer Source (EBSCO)
Computer Source provides researchers with the latest information and current trends in high technology with abstracts and indexing for nearly 450 periodicals and full text for nearly 300. Topics include computer science, programming, artificial intelligence, cybernetics, information systems, robotics, and software.
Computers & Applied Sciences Complete (CASC)
Computers & Applied Sciences Complete covers the spectrum of the applied sciences, representing knowledge on traditional engineering challenges and providing material for research concerning the business and social implications of new technology.

Electronic Journal Center
Journal articles from a wide range of disciplines and subjects.
Electronic Journal Center (OhioLINK) includes the full text of more than 4300 online research journals covering many subject areas. Many OhioLINK-managed electronic indexes link from article citations to the full text in the EJC. The EJC also links to the Institute for Scientific Information Citation Indexes (Arts & Humanities, Science, and Social Sciences) for information about cited references. Scholars can be notified by email about new relevant articles according to subject, author, or journal title.
Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text
Provides full-text scholarly and popular sources on film and television studies.
Film & Television Literature Index is the online resource for film and television research. It is a comprehensive bibliographic and full text database covering the entire spectrum of television and film. Subject coverage includes film & television theory, preservation & restoration, writing, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews. The database provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 270 publications (and selected coverage of more than 300), as well as full text for more than 70 journals and nearly 50 books. The database has been designed for use by a diverse audience that includes film scholars, college students, and general viewers.

LexisNexis Academic
Full text news, business, legal, medical, and reference information.
more...less...
LexisNexis Academic provides access to a wide range of news, business, legal, medical, and reference information from nearly 5,000 sources, most of them available in full text.
MarketResearch.com Academic
In-depth research of the burgeoning over-the-counter diagnotic testing market; hard data: size of the market, names of the major players, growth forecasts, regulatory issues, and who has the biggest market share.