Research Guides: Databases: L

L

Legal Collection
Contains articles from law journals and case studies. Covers law and legal topics such as criminal justice, international law, federal law, organized crime, medical, labor & human resource law, ethics, the environment and more.
Legal Collection is a collection of scholarly, peer-reviewed publications including law journals, documents, and case studies. Legal Collection offers full text for more than 250 of the world's most respected, scholarly law journals. This database provides information centered on the discipline of law and legal topics such as criminal justice, international law, federal law, organized crime, medical, labor & human resource law, ethics, the environment and much more. This database is a source for information on current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world.
Library, Information Science and Technology Abstracts (LISTA)
Collection of academic journals, trade publications, and magazines about library and information science and technology.
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts,(LISTA) indexes more than 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s.
Literary Reference Center
Contains plot summaries, author biographies, literary criticism essays, and book reviews. Combines research from major reference works, books, and literary journals. Also includes full-text of classic novels, short stories, and poems.
Literary Reference Center is a comprehensive database that provides a broad spectrum of information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes. LRC combines information from major respected reference works, books, literary journals as well as original content from EBSCO Publishing. LRC also includes full text of selected classic and contemporary poems and short stories, and of classic novels. As reference material, LRC includes full text of a number of literary encyclopedia and guides.