Research Guides: Databases: R

R

Regional Business News
Provides access to full-text regional news publications related to businesses based in the United States and Canada.
Regional Business News is a collection of 75 full text business journals, newspapers and newswires that incorporates news information from all over the world. Information provided by these sources covers business, political, economic and other diverse, international news events.
Religion and Philosophy Collection
Journal articles about world religions, Christianity, biblical studies, religious history, major denominations, epistemology, and philosophy.
Religion and Philosophy Collection covers such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. With over 250 full text peer-reviewed journals and unparalleled coverage of the subject areas, the Religion & Philosophy Collection is an essential tool for researchers and students of theology and philosophical studies. Full text information in this database dates as far back as 1975.
Religious & Theological Abstracts
Summaries of articles appearing in scholarly journals in the fields of religion and theology.
Includes abstracts published in Volumes 1 (1958) on of the print version of Religious & Theological Abstracts, and over 4,000 abstracts that have not appeared in the print version. It includes a wide range of journals including Christian, Jewish, and other world religions, and provides English language abstracts of research in French, German, Dutch, Swedish, Norwegian, Afrikaans, Hebrew, Italian, and Spanish.

You can search by: title, author, year published, biblical reference or any word or phrase
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature
Contains research on different types of music from classical, popular, traditional, and jazz. Also covers related musical topics such as ethnomusicology, music therapy, music education, and music theory. Covers the early 1800s through the present.
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature is an international bibliography of scholarly writings on music and related disciplines. RILM provides a broad, international coverage and concise abstracts. All scholarly works are indexed (articles, books, bibliographies, catalogues, dissertations, Festschriften, films and videos, iconographies, critical commentaries to complete works, ethnographic recordings, conference proceedings, reviews, etc.). Concert reviews, recording notes, pedagogical manuals, etc. are indexed if they are of scholarly interest.

Areas of coverage encompass historical musicology, ethnomusicology, instruments and voice, librarianship, performance practice and notation, theory and analysis, pedagogy, liturgy, dance, criticism, music therapy, and interdisciplinary studies on music and various other fields, including literature, dramatic arts, visual arts, acoustics, aesthetics, anthropology, sociology, linguistics and semiotics, mathematics, philosophy, physiology, psychology, and physics.