Provides indexing for 3,024 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health, with indexing back to 1937. Contains searchable cited references for more than 1,160 journals and provides full text for hundreds of journals.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text provides indexing for more than 3000 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health, with indexing back to 1937. Offering complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses' Association, CINAHL Plus with Full Text covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. In addition, this database offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters, as well as Evidence-Based Care Sheet.
Index and abstracts of journal articles in the health sciences.
MEDLINE® with Full Text, the National Library of Medicine database, contains more than 17 million references to journal articles in the health sciences. The database provides more than 1,370 journals in fulltext, some dating back to 1949. MEDLINE with Full Text is the definitive research tool for medical literature including nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences.
PubMed, a service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine, includes over 18 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s.
PubMed provides access to bibliographic information that includes MEDLINE, as well as: The out-of-scope citations (e.g., articles on plate tectonics or astrophysics) from certain MEDLINE journals, primarily general science and chemistry journals, for which the life sciences articles are indexed for MEDLINE. Citations that precede the date that a journal was selected for MEDLINE indexing. Some additional life science journals that submit full text to PubMedCentral and receive a qualitative review by NLM.
Full Text of leading nursing and related journals.
Proquest Nursing & Allied Health Source provides complete information from leading nursing and related publications. This database is designed to meet the needs of researchers at health-care facilities as well as students enrolled in nursing programs at academic institutions. All source publications are available in ASCII full-text format; most also offer articles in full-image and Text+Graphics.
This database offers complete text and images from such journals as Nursing, Nursing Management, Nursing Economics, Nursing Forum, RN, Journal of Nursing Education, Nurse Practitioner, Nurse Researcher, and Nursing Diagnosis.
It also covers such publications as Alternative Therapies in Health and Medicine, American Journal of Sports Medicine, Occupational Therapy International, Physical Therapy, and Patient Care Management.
For several publications, full-text coverage dates from 1992. For some, full-image articles go back to 1988; Text+Graphics, to 1996. Overall, articles in the full-image and Text+Graphics formats are available from more than 270 publications.
Find more relevant databases here: https://libguides.cedarville.edu/az.php?s=60798