ENG 1400: Composition (Fern)

Film & Television Literature Index is the online resource for film and television research. It is a comprehensive bibliographic and full text database covering the entire spectrum of television and film. Subject coverage includes film & television theory, preservation & restoration, writing, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews. The database provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 270 publications (and selected coverage of more than 300), as well as full text for more than 70 journals and nearly 50 books. The database has been designed for use by a diverse audience that includes film scholars, college students, and general viewers.

Communication & Mass Media Complete incorporates CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals to create a research and reference resource in the communication and mass media fields. CMMC offers cover-to-cover (core) indexing and abstracts for over 390 journals, and selected (priority) coverage of over 200 more, for a combined coverage of nearly 600 titles. Furthermore, this database includes full text for nearly 300 journals. Many major journals have indexing, abstracts, PDFs and searchable citations from their first issues to the present (dating as far back as 1915). CMMC contains a sophisticated controlled vocabulary and comprehensive reference browsing (i.e. searchable citations for all peer-reviewed journals covered as 'core').