Research Guides: NSG 4000: Care of Populations: Databases

Databases

CINAHL Plus with Full Text (1937-) (EBSCO)
Provides indexing for 3,024 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health, with indexing back to 1937. Contains searchable cited references for more than 1,160 journals and provides full text for hundreds of journals.
more...less...
CINAHL Plus with Full Text provides indexing for more than 3000 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health, with indexing back to 1937.
Proquest Nursing & Allied Health Source (1988-)
Full Text of leading nursing and related journals.
more...less...
Proquest Nursing & Allied Health Source provides complete information from leading nursing and related publications. This database is designed to meet the needs of researchers at health-care facilities as well as students enrolled in nursing programs.
Academic Search Complete (1984-) (EBSCO)
Index, abstracts, and full text for many scholarly publications covering all academic areas of study. Includes or has links to full text.
more...less...
This resource indexes over 4300 periodicals and contains full text for over 3400 scholarly publications. This scholarly collection provides full text journal coverage for nearly all academic areas of study.
Christian Periodical Index (1956- ) (EBSCO)
Indexes over one hundred selected publications from the broad spectrum of knowledge. Coverage is representative of the major doctrinal positions within evangelical Christianity.
more...less...
The Christian Periodical Index is published four times a year by the Association of Christian Librarians. Its purpose is to provide access to English language articles and reviews written from an evangelical perspective.

PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed, a service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine, includes over 18 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s.
PubMed provides access to bibliographic information that includes MEDLINE, as well as: The out-of-scope citations (e.g., articles on plate tectonics or astrophysics) from certain MEDLINE journals, primarily general science and chemistry journals, for which the life sciences articles are indexed for MEDLINE. Citations that precede the date that a journal was selected for MEDLINE indexing. Some additional life science journals that submit full text to PubMedCentral and receive a qualitative review by NLM.
MEDLINE with Full Text This link opens in a new window
The National Library of Medicine's database that contains more than 30 million journal articles in the areas of life sciences, healthcare, and biomedicine.
MEDLINE® with Full Text, the National Library of Medicine database, contains more than 17 million references to journal articles in the health sciences. The database provides more than 1,370 journals in fulltext, some dating back to 1949. MEDLINE with Full Text is the definitive research tool for medical literature including nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences.

Google Scholar
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.