Research Starter: Accounting & Finance

Business Source Complete is a scholarly business database providing bibliographic and full text content. Business Source Complete provides full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more. Business Source Complete contains indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back to 1886, searchable cited references for many journals, and detailed author profiles for the most-cited authors in the database.

Business Abstracts with Full Text offers a multitude of business magazines and scholarly journals: this comprehensive database contains the full text of articles from more than 510 key publications dating back to 1995, and provides access to product evaluations, interviews, biographical sketches, corporate profiles, obituaries, surveys, statistical rankings, book reviews and reports from associations, societies, trade shows, conferences and more.

The Hoover's database provides information on more than 12 million public and private companies, including companies that have gone out of business, in more than 600 worldwide industries. Information available includes in-depth industry analysis, summary financials, top competitors and officers, SEC filings, and news. Using the Hoovers information customized reports can be created.

Vocational and Career Collection is designed to meet vocational and technical research needs. The collection provides indexing and abstracts for over 600 journals, and full text for 350 of these trade and industry related periodicals. Full text information in this database dates as far back as 1985.

Regional Business News is a collection of 75 full text business journals, newspapers and newswires that incorporates news information from all over the world. Information provided by these sources covers business, political, economic and other diverse, international news events.

Claritas Segmentation & Market Solutions is an intuitive web application that allows you to quickly and seamlessly measure consumer demand and evaluate your locations and markets. This easy - to - use application will allow you to better understand consumers who are more likely to buy your product or service, and the markets where they live, so you can create more efficient marketing strategies and customized messages to more effectively reach them.

Small Business Reference Center offers exclusive full text for many top consumer small business reference books, as well as tools to address many small business topics. It includes business videos, a help and advice section and details on how to create business plans. Also included are state-specific resources, start-up business plans, and industry information.