Provides articles primarily related to nursing and allied health, with resources dating back to 1937.
Provides articles on alternative medicines in healthcare.
Provides access to articles related to nursing, allied health, and other healthcare fields.
PubMed, a service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine, includes over 18 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s.
The National Library of Medicine's database that contains more than 30 million journal articles in the areas of life sciences, healthcare, and biomedicine.
Journal articles and other publications related to sports, fitness, and other similar subject areas.
Index and cited references for articles in the arts and humanities, sciences, and social sciences.
A suite of databases that includes Cochrane Clinical Answers, Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, and Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials.
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, 7th ed.
by
AMA Manual of Style
by
The AMA Manual of Style is a must-have resource for anyone involved in medical, health, and scientific publishing. Written by an expert committee of JAMA Network editors, this latest edition addresses issues that face authors, editors, and publishers in the digital age. Extensive updates areincluded in the References chapter, with examples of how to cite digital publications, preprints, databases, data repositories, podcasts, apps and interactive games, and social media. Full-color examples grace the chapter on data display, with newer types of graphic presentations and updatedguidance on formatting tables and figures. The manual thoroughly covers ethical and legal issues such as authorship, conflicts of interest, scientific misconduct, intellectual property, open access and public access, and corrections. The Usage chapter has been revised to bring the manual up-to-dateon word choice, especially in writing about individuals with diseases or conditions and from various socioeconomic, racial/ethnic, and sexual orientation populations.Specific nomenclature entries in many disciplines are presented to guide users in issues of diction, formatting, and preferred terminology. Guidance on numbers, SI units, and math has been updated, and the section on statistics and study design has undergone a major expansion. In sum, the answer tonearly any issue facing a writer or editor in medicine, health care, and related disciplines can be found in the 11th edition of the AMA Manual of Style.
