Index, abstracts, and full text for articles in art.
Art Full Text [1984- ] (EBSCO interface) offers full text plus abstracts and indexing of an international array of peer-selected publications; now with expanded coverage of Latin American, Canadian, Asian and other non-Western art, new artists, contemporary art, exhibition reviews, and feminist criticism. Full-text coverage for selected periodicals is also included. In addition to articles, Art Full Text indexes reproductions of works of art that appear in indexed periodicals.
Art & Architecture Complete is the definitive research database for the study of art and architecture. This database provides full-text coverage of 380 periodicals and more than 220 books. In addition, this database offers cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 780 academic journals, magazines and trade publications, as well as for over 230 books. Art & Architecture Complete also provides selective coverage for 70 additional publications and an Image Collection of over 63,000 images provided by Picture Desk and others.
ARTstor Digital Library is an online resource of more than 1.3 million images in all areas of the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences.
The ARTstor Digital Library also includes a set of software tools to view, present, and manage images for research and teaching purposes. New collections monthly from 200+ contributors, ranging from Egyptian and other Ancient Art to The Museum of Modern Art, and from Cook's Voyages to the South Seas (Natural History Museum, London) to Eyes of the Nation: A Visual History of the United States (Library of Congress) (www.artstor.org/collections)
These OWL resources will help you learn how to use the Modern Language Association (MLA) citation and format style. This section contains resources on in-text citation and the References page, as well as MLA sample papers.