Index, abstracts and full text of articles in many engineering disciplines, computer theory, and new technologies.
Computers & Applied Sciences Complete covers the spectrum of the applied sciences, representing knowledge on traditional engineering challenges and providing material for research concerning the business and social implications of new technology. CASC provides indexing and abstracting for more than 1300 academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources. Full Text is available for more than 500 periodicals. Subject areas include the many engineering disciplines, computer theory, new technologies, and social & professional context. Research is aided by the inclusion of searchable cited references for key journals.
Index, abstracts, and full text of articles covering the latest information and current trends in high technology.
Computer Source provides researchers with the latest information and current trends in high technology with abstracts and indexing for nearly 450 periodicals and full text for nearly 300. Topics include computer science, programming, artificial intelligence, cybernetics, information systems, robotics, and software. This database features nearly 300 full text periodicals, some reaching as far back as 1985, covering valuable market information in computers, telecommunications, electronics, and the Internet.
Full text of journal and conference papers from the Association for Computing Machinery Includes or has links to full text.
ACM Digital Library provides bibliographic information, abstracts, index terms, reviews,and the full-text for ACM conference proceedings. ACM journals, magazines, and newsletters are also available at this site, as well as through the OhioLINK Electronic Journal Center.
Includes cross database searching of the Compendex, EI Patents, GeoBase, NTIS and Referex engineering and applied science databases.
EI Engineering Village is a cross database searching service offering a wide range of resources covering applied science and engineering. Databases include: Compendex, EI Patents, GeoBase, NTIS and Referex. Compendex contains references and abstracts from some 5,000 engineering journals, conferences and technical reports covering all engineering disciplines. Online coverage is from 1884 to date. Ei Patents comprises millions of patents from the US Patent and Trademark Office and European Patent Office. GeoBase is a multidisciplinary database of indexed research literature on the earth sciences, including geology, human and physical geography, environmental sciences, oceanography, geomechanics, alternative energy sources, pollution, waste management and nature conservation. NTIS (National Technical Information Service) database contains citations to unclassified reports from U.S. and international government agencies such as NASA, the U.S. Department of Energy, and the U.S. Department of Defense. Materials cited date from 1899 to the present. Referex Engineering is comprised of six collections of full-text searchable engineering reference e-books.
Contains the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, and The McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Scientific & Technical Terms. Includes or has links to full text.
AccessScience is an online encyclopedia of science and technology. AccessScience contains encyclopedia articles, dictionary terms, biographies, research updates, and science news.
Subject keywords: Agriculture, Forestry and Soils. Anthropology and Archaeology. Astronomy and Space Science. Biological and Biomedical Science. Chemistry. Computing and Information Technology. Data, Tables, and Tools. Earth Science. Engineering and Materials. Environmental Science. Food Science and Technology. General Science and Technology. Mathematics. Medicine. Military Science. Navigation. Paleontology. Physics. Psychiatry and Psychology. Veterinary Medicine.
Knovel is an engineering decision-support solution enabling engineers to solve problems faster.
Knovel is an engineering decision-support solution enabling engineers to solve problems faster. With powerful search and interactive analytical tools, engineers can confidently find answers to technical questions through best practice insights, validated equations and materials and substances data from more than 120 providers. For more than 15 years, Knovel has helped thousands of engineers and researchers from leading companies and institutions around the world enhance research and productivity, achieve operational excellence, reduce costs and time to market and build expertise.
In 2016, the Board of Direction approved revisions to the ASCE Rules for Standards Committees to govern the writing and maintenance of standards developed by ASCE. All such standards are developed by a consensus standards process managed by ASCE.
All such standards are developed by a consensus standards process managed by the ASCE Codes and Standards Committee (CSC). The consensus process includes balloting by the balanced standards committee and reviewing during a public comment period. All standards are updated or reaffirmed by the same process every five to ten years.
ASCE stands at the forefront of a profession that plans, designs, constructs, and operates society’s economic and social engine – the built environment – while protecting and restoring the natural environment.
These OWL resources will help you learn how to use the American Psychological Association (APA) citation and format style. This section contains resources on in-text citation and the References page, as well as APA sample papers, slide presentations, and the APA classroom poster.
Use Centennial Library's OneSearch, as well as AccessScience and Google Scholar to begin your research and to identify current background information, news, videos and and related links to scholarly journals.
Likewise, take time to navigate the Engineering Village database for specific engineering research & utilize Knovelto help support your understanding and use of equations, material properties and engineering standards.
Sign up and begin using a Citation Managerto manage your citations to create a quick bibliography and even quick in-text citations using the ProQuest RefWorks and Zotero add-ons for Google Docs and Microsoft Word.
Sign up for a Research Appointment with your STEM/Business Faculty Librarian for extra support in navigating databases and the research process.
Now thoroughly updated and expanded, this new edition of a classic guide offers practical advice on preparing and publishing journal articles as well as succeeding in other communication-related aspects of a scientific career. * Provides practical, easy-to-read, and immediately applicable guidance on preparing each part of a scientific paper: from the title and abstract, through each section of the main text, to the acknowledgments and references * Explains step by step how to decide to which journal to submit a paper, what happens to a paper after submission, and how to work effectively with a journal throughout the publication process * Includes key advice on other communication important to success in scientific careers, such as giving presentations and writing proposals * Presents an insightful insider's view of how journals actually work--and describes how best to work with them