Opposing Viewpoints in Context is a full-text resource covering today's hottest social issues, from Terrorism to Endangered Species, Stem Cell Research to Gun Control.
Drawing on acclaimed series published by Greenhaven Press and other Thomson Gale imprints, Opposing Viewpoints in Context brings together all the information that's needed to fully understand an issue: pro and con viewpoint articles, reference articles that provide context, full-text magazines, academic journals, and newspapers, primary source documents, government and organizational statistics, multimedia, including images and podcasts, links to hand-selected web sites, and more.
A full text newswire database that incorporates business wires from all over the world.
Regional Business News is a collection of 75 full text business journals, newspapers and newswires that incorporates news information from all over the world. Information provided by these sources covers business, political, economic and other diverse, international news events.
Full text covering social, political and economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics discussed in today's classrooms.
TOPICsearch is a current events database that allows researchers to explore social, political and economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics discussed in today's classrooms. TOPICsearch contains full text for almost 140,000 articles from magazines, newspapers, pamphlets, biographies, book reviews, public opinion polls, EBSCO's Current Issues database, and government information. Besides providing full text from over 1,550 publications, TOPICsearch provides indexing and abstracts for over 1,650 journals.
The Barna Group provides extensive research in the areas of church life and culture. Their ultimate goal is to partner with Christian ministries and individuals as a catalyst in moral and spiritual transformation in the United States.
StateMaster includes information from such primary sources as the US Census Bureau, the FBI, and the National Center for Educational Statistics that allows comparisons of US states. It also provides maps, flag images, pie charts, graphs and scatterplots.