Index, abstracts, and full text covering scholarly business publications and company analyses.
Business Source Complete is a scholarly business database providing bibliographic and full text content. Business Source Complete provides full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more. Business Source Complete contains indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back to 1886, searchable cited references for many journals, and detailed author profiles for the most-cited authors in the database.
The Hoover's database provides information on more than 12 million public and private companies, including companies that have gone out of business, in more than 600 worldwide industries.
The Hoover's database provides information on more than 12 million public and private companies, including companies that have gone out of business, in more than 600 worldwide industries. Information available includes in-depth industry analysis, summary financials, top competitors and officers, SEC filings, and news. Using the Hoovers information customized reports can be created.
The Value Line Investment Survey is a comprehensive source of information and advice on approximately 1,700 stocks in 98 industries, the stock market, and the economy.
The Value Line Investment Survey is an unbiased collection of data and performance analysis of approximately 8,000 stocks, 15,000 mutual funds, 80,000 options and other securities. It has three parts: 1)
The Ratings & Reports section contains one-page reports about approximately 1,700 companies and approximately 98 industries, 2) The Summary & Index contains an index of all stocks in the Investment Survey as well as many up-to-date statistics to keep investors informed about the latest company results, and 3) The Selection & Opinion section contains Value Line's latest economic and stock market forecasts, one-page write-ups about interesting and attractive stocks, model portfolios, and financial and stock market statistics.
Index, abstracts, and cited references for articles in the social sciences.
Social Sciences Citation Index (ISI) provides access to current bibliographic information and cited references, covering more than 1700 of the world's leading social sciences journals in a broad range of disciplines. It also covers individually selected, relevant items from leading natural and physical science journals. The ISI Citation Databases collectively index more than 8,000 high quality, peer-reviewed journals cover-to-cover, providing complete bibliographic data, searchable author abstracts (science and social sciences), and cited references. Researchers can search the citation data (the footnotes of each article), taking a known, relevant paper and finding other, more recent papers that cite it.
Subjects covered include, but are not limited to: Anthropology. Area studies. Business. Communication. Demography. Economics. Education. Environmental studies. Ethnic studies. Family studies. Geriatrics. Health policy. History. Industrial relations. Information Science & Library Science. International relations. Language & linguistics. Law. Management. Nursing. Philosophy. Planning and development. Political science. Psychiatry. Psychology. Public administration. Rehabilitation. Social work. Sociology. Substance abuse. Transportation. Urban studies. Womens studies.
In-depth research of the burgeoning over-the-counter diagnotic testing market; hard data: size of the market, names of the major players, growth forecasts, regulatory issues, and who has the biggest market share
A language learning resource, offering speaking, typing, listening, and vocabulary practice in 100+ languages.
A language learning resource, offering speaking, typing, listening, and vocabulary practice in 100+ languages, including for ESL students. Transparent Languages can be used via computer, smart phone, or tablet; both iPhone and Android devices are supported.
Index, abstracts, and full text for 350 trade and industry related periodicals.
Vocational and Career Collection is designed to meet vocational and technical research needs. The collection provides indexing and abstracts for over 600 journals, and full text for 350 of these trade and industry related periodicals. Full text information in this database dates as far back as 1985.
A full text newswire database that incorporates business wires from all over the world.
Regional Business News is a collection of 75 full text business journals, newspapers and newswires that incorporates news information from all over the world. Information provided by these sources covers business, political, economic and other diverse, international news events.
Full text for regional U.S. newspapers, international newspapers, newswires, and newspaper columns.
Newspaper Source contains selected full text for 25 national and international newspapers, and for 260 regional U.S. newspapers. Newspaper Source also provides full text television and radio news transcripts from CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, NPR, and others.
Small Business Reference Center offers exclusive full text for many top consumer small business reference books, as well as tools to address many small business topics.
Small Business Reference Center offers exclusive full text for many top consumer small business reference books, as well as tools to address many small business topics. It includes business videos, a help and advice section and details on how to create business plans. Also included are state-specific resources, start-up business plans, and industry information.
Provides intelligence businesses to make decisions by gathering intelligence in every corner of the globe, to deliver the credit ratings, assessments and analyses that governments, companies and individuals depend on all over the world.
International development agency and a catalytic actor driving development results. USAID's work advances U.S. national security and economic prosperity, demonstrates American generosity, and promotes a path to recipient self-reliance and resilience.
A compilation of relevant, high-quality, and internationally comparable statistics about global development. The database contains 1,600 time series indicators for 217 economies and more than 40 country groups.
Provides business and banking research, reports and statistics as vital insight to central banks in their pursuit of monetary and financial stability, to foster international cooperation in those areas and to act as a bank for central banks.
These OWL resources will help you learn how to use the American Psychological Association (APA) citation and format style. This section contains resources on in-text citation and the References page, as well as APA sample papers, slide presentations, and the APA classroom poster.
Likewise, take time to navigate the Hoovers database for specific global business-based research & visit the S&P Global and the Bloomberg Businessweek for the most up to date trends and policies in Global Business.
Sign up and begin using a Citation Managerto manage your citations to create a quick bibliography and even quick in-text citations using the ProQuest RefWorks and Zotero add-ons for Google Docs and Microsoft Word.
Sign up for a Research Appointment with your STEM/Business Faculty Librarian for extra support in navigating databases and the research process.