Research Guides: Research Starter: Industrial & Innovative Design: Home

Kirsten Setzkorn | Humanities Librarian

Art Full Text This link opens in a new window
Index, abstracts, and full text for articles in art.
Art Full Text [1984- ] (EBSCO interface) offers full text plus abstracts and indexing of an international array of peer-selected publications; now with expanded coverage of Latin American, Canadian, Asian and other non-Western art, new artists, contemporary art, exhibition reviews, and feminist criticism. Full-text coverage for selected periodicals is also included. In addition to articles, Art Full Text indexes reproductions of works of art that appear in indexed periodicals.
Art & Architecture Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides art & architecture research from academic journals, magazines, and books.

Artstor on JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Artstor is a digital library of high quality images from leading museums, photo archives, scholars, and artists around the world, covering all areas of the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences.
The ARTstor Digital Library also includes a set of software tools to view, present, and manage images for research and teaching purposes. New collections monthly from 200+ contributors, ranging from Egyptian and other Ancient Art to The Museum of Modern Art, and from Cook's Voyages to the South Seas (Natural History Museum, London) to Eyes of the Nation: A Visual History of the United States (Library of Congress) (www.artstor.org/collections)

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Contains full text journals, trade publications, industry and market reports, company profiles, and business news. Covers all disciplines of business including marketing, accounting, banking, finance, and more.
Business Source Complete is a scholarly business database providing bibliographic and full text content. Business Source Complete provides full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more. Business Source Complete contains indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back to 1886, searchable cited references for many journals, and detailed author profiles for the most-cited authors in the database.

Search books by subject group:

Industrial Designers Society of America (IDSA)
The voice of the American industrial design profession, advancing the quality and positive impact of design
Product Design Hub
Industrial design community and resources
Behance
Platform owned by Adobe which aims to showcase and discover creative work

MLA Style | Purdue OWL
These OWL resources will help you learn how to use the Modern Language Association (MLA) citation and format style. This section contains resources on in-text citation and the References page, as well as MLA sample papers.
MLA Style Quick Guide | Centennial Library
Guide created by Centennial Library covering MLA Style and how to cite your sources properly.

When looking for research in library databases, consider searching in Art & Design databases as well as Business databases to find resources on a spectrum of topics related to innovative & industrial design such as artists, artistic movements, product design, marketing, and branding.

Try searching Google Books to find books and vintage magazines about your research topic. You can view a preview of the book and in some cases even read the book full text. If you find a book that looks promising for your research, search its title in OneSearch, CU Books, or OhioLINK to request it.