Political Science Complete is a full-text research database covering political topics with a worldwide focus, including international relations, political theory and comparative politics.
Political Science Complete is a full-text research database covering political topics with a worldwide focus, including international relations, political theory and comparative politics. With hundreds of full-text journals, reference books and thousands of conference papers, it is a valuable resource for political science researchers and government institutions.
JSTOR is an interdisciplinary archive of over one thousand leading academic journals from the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work.
JSTOR is an interdisciplinary archive of over one thousand leading academic journals from the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. It is full-text searchable and includes images. There are embargos of between 3-5 years for most journal titles. Journals are always included from volume 1, issue 1.
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.
ISCTRC contains information on virtually every dimension of security & counter-terrorism and is designed to inform the analysis process, as well as enhance the general understanding of security and terrorism-related issues.
The International Security & Counter Terrorism Reference Center (ISCTRC) contains information on virtually every dimension of security & counter-terrorism and is designed to inform the analysis process, as well as enhance the general understanding of security and terrorism-related issues, combining deep background from scholarly writings with expert commentary from a variety of organizations, agencies and publisher and timely reviews of recent developments across the international political, military, economic, social and technical spectrum. ISCTRC provides a comprehensive Open Source Intelligence Resource for analysts, risk management professionals, and students. Content includes hundreds of full text journals and periodicals, hundreds of thousands of selected articles, news feeds, reports, summaries, books, FAQs, and proprietary Background Information Summaries that pertain to terrorism and security.
Index, abstracts, and cited references for articles in the social sciences.
Social Sciences Citation Index (ISI) provides access to current bibliographic information and cited references, covering more than 1700 of the world's leading social sciences journals in a broad range of disciplines. It also covers individually selected, relevant items from leading natural and physical science journals. The ISI Citation Databases collectively index more than 8,000 high quality, peer-reviewed journals cover-to-cover, providing complete bibliographic data, searchable author abstracts (science and social sciences), and cited references. Researchers can search the citation data (the footnotes of each article), taking a known, relevant paper and finding other, more recent papers that cite it.
Subjects covered include, but are not limited to: Anthropology. Area studies. Business. Communication. Demography. Economics. Education. Environmental studies. Ethnic studies. Family studies. Geriatrics. Health policy. History. Industrial relations. Information Science & Library Science. International relations. Language & linguistics. Law. Management. Nursing. Philosophy. Planning and development. Political science. Psychiatry. Psychology. Public administration. Rehabilitation. Social work. Sociology. Substance abuse. Transportation. Urban studies. Womens studies.
Index to articles on the history and culture of the United States and Canada. Includes or has links to full text.
America: History and Life is a comprehensive bibliography of articles on the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. AHL offers abstracts and citations for articles appearing in over 2,000 journals published worldwide in history, related humanities, and the social sciences. Coverage also includes citations to book reviews from approximately 100 major journals of American history and culture and relevant dissertations from Dissertation Abstracts International.
Subject keywords: History. Interdisciplinary Studies. Popular Culture. Multicultural Studies. American Studies. Women's Studies/Gender Studies. Anthropology. Literature/Folklore. Sociology. Genealogy. History of Science, Economics, Business, Education, Music, Art, and Law.
A service of the U.S. Government Printing Office that provides free electronic access to a wealth of important information products produced by the Federal Government.
GPO Monthly Catalog is a catalog of U.S. government documents from 1976 to the present. The database describes Congressional reports, hearings, debates and records; judiciary materials; and documents issued by executive departments. It contains records on all subjects of interest to the U.S. government. hand press book database
U.S. Political Stats contains over 225,000 data series—or data measures over time about people, places, and policies—across 10 distinct political science data categories, aligned with a typical political science curriculum.
U.S. Political Stats contains over 225,000 data series—or data measures over time about people, places, and policies—across 10 distinct political science data categories, aligned with a typical political science curriculum. The data series span as far back as 1982, and are updated on a timely basis in accordance with the collection and publication schedules of original sources. Detailed source information, with links where applicable, is provided for every data series.
Historical Statistics of the United States is the standard source for the quantitative facts of American history. HSUS provides data on social, behavioral, humanistic, and natural sciences including history, economics, government, finance, sociology, demography, education, law, natural resources, climate, religion, international migration, and trade - quantitative facts of American History. The fully searchable and downloadable electronic edition permits users to graph individual tables and create customized tables and spreadsheets reflecting their own particular areas of interest.
Full text for regional U.S. newspapers, international newspapers, newswires, and newspaper columns.
Newspaper Source contains selected full text for 25 national and international newspapers, and for 260 regional U.S. newspapers. Newspaper Source also provides full text television and radio news transcripts from CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, NPR, and others.
Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.
With more than 15,000 news, legal and business sources, Nexis Uni helps students find credible sources including: Print and online journals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires and blogs; Local, regional, national and international newspapers with deep archives; Extensive legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790; Unparalleled business information on more than 80 million U.S. and international companies and more than 75 million executives.
FactCheck.org is a project of the Annenberg Public Policy Center of the University of Pennsylvania aiming to reduce the level of deception and confusion in U.S. politics.
These OWL resources will help you learn how to use the American Psychological Association (APA) citation and format style. This section contains resources on in-text citation and the References page, as well as APA sample papers, slide presentations, and the APA classroom poster.
Thinking Like a Political Scientist: A Practical Guide to Research Methods by 
Introduction to Political Science: A Christian Perspective by 
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, 7th ed. by 
