Research Starter: Sport Business Management

SPORTDiscus provides indexing and abstracting of articles and other publications on sport, fitness and related disciplines, with more than 350 full text journals. SPORTDiscus with Full Text offers international coverage of journal and magazine articles; books and book chapters; conference proceedings; and dissertations and theses. SPORTDiscus contains full text for many of the most used journals in the SPORTDiscus index - with no embargo - and its full-text coverage dates back to 1985.

Business Source Complete is a scholarly business database providing bibliographic and full text content. Business Source Complete provides full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more. Business Source Complete contains indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back to 1886, searchable cited references for many journals, and detailed author profiles for the most-cited authors in the database.

Health Source: Consumer Edition is a rich collection of consumer health information covering topics such as AIDS, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, aging, fitness, nutrition & dietetics, children's health, and women's health. Health Source: Consumer Edition features full text for over 130 journals and searchable full text for over 130 health reference books. Also included are more than 4,500 Clinical Reference Systems reports (in English and Spanish); Clinical Pharmacology, which provides access to 1,100 drug monograph entries and 2,700 patient education fact sheets; and Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary.

Human Resources Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to human resources, including human resource management, employee assistance, organizational behavior, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. Records are selected from many of the top titles within the discipline, including Journal of Human Resources, Human Resource Management, and Human Resource Development International.

The Hoover's database provides information on more than 12 million public and private companies, including companies that have gone out of business, in more than 600 worldwide industries. Information available includes in-depth industry analysis, summary financials, top competitors and officers, SEC filings, and news. Using the Hoovers information customized reports can be created.

Vocational and Career Collection is designed to meet vocational and technical research needs. The collection provides indexing and abstracts for over 600 journals, and full text for 350 of these trade and industry related periodicals. Full text information in this database dates as far back as 1985.

MEDLINE® with Full Text, the National Library of Medicine database, contains more than 17 million references to journal articles in the health sciences. The database provides more than 1,370 journals in fulltext, some dating back to 1949. MEDLINE with Full Text is the definitive research tool for medical literature including nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences.

Regional Business News is a collection of 75 full text business journals, newspapers and newswires that incorporates news information from all over the world. Information provided by these sources covers business, political, economic and other diverse, international news events.

Claritas Segmentation & Market Solutions is an intuitive web application that allows you to quickly and seamlessly measure consumer demand and evaluate your locations and markets. This easy - to - use application will allow you to better understand consumers who are more likely to buy your product or service, and the markets where they live, so you can create more efficient marketing strategies and customized messages to more effectively reach them.