Research Starter: Visual Communication Design

Art Full Text [1984- ] (EBSCO interface) offers full text plus abstracts and indexing of an international array of peer-selected publications; now with expanded coverage of Latin American, Canadian, Asian and other non-Western art, new artists, contemporary art, exhibition reviews, and feminist criticism. Full-text coverage for selected periodicals is also included. In addition to articles, Art Full Text indexes reproductions of works of art that appear in indexed periodicals.

The ARTstor Digital Library also includes a set of software tools to view, present, and manage images for research and teaching purposes. New collections monthly from 200+ contributors, ranging from Egyptian and other Ancient Art to The Museum of Modern Art, and from Cook's Voyages to the South Seas (Natural History Museum, London) to Eyes of the Nation: A Visual History of the United States (Library of Congress) (www.artstor.org/collections)

Business Source Complete is a scholarly business database providing bibliographic and full text content. Business Source Complete provides full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more. Business Source Complete contains indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back to 1886, searchable cited references for many journals, and detailed author profiles for the most-cited authors in the database.