An online collection of major religion and theology journals selected by leading religion scholars and theologians
The ATLA Religion Database is the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion, including Bible, archaeology, and antiquities; human culture and society; church history, missions, and ecumenism; pastoral ministry; world religions and religious studies; and theology, philosophy, and ethics. The ATLA Religion Database includes a full range of index citations to journal articles, essays in multi-author works, and book reviews.
Index, abstracts, and full text covering such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.
Religion and Philosophy Collection covers such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. With over 250 full text peer-reviewed journals and unparalleled coverage of the subject areas, the Religion & Philosophy Collection is an essential tool for researchers and students of theology and philosophical studies. Full text information in this database dates as far back as 1975.
Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy includes articles on people, concepts, books, and other topics in philosophy. The Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy is a dynamic reference work. Each entry is maintained and kept up to date by an expert or group of experts in the field. All entries and updates are refereed by the members of a distinguished Editorial Board before they are made public.
Includes: Rel & Phil Collection, Rel & Theo Abstracts, Arts & Hum Citation Index, Hum Abstracts, Hum Full-Text, Hum International Complete, Jewish Studies Source, and Middle Eastern & Central Asian Studies
Want less results that are more relevant? Think of limiting! After doing a search on OneSearch, limit results by Publication Date, Source Type, Subject, or Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journals.