Skip to Main Content

Research Starter: Youth Ministry

Need Assistance?

Find Your Librarian

Schedule a Research Appointment

Today's Hours:

Databases

Atla Religion Database This link opens in a new window
Contains articles, reviews, and essays in all fields of religion, theology, and philosophy.
The ATLA Religion Database is the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion, including Bible, archaeology, and antiquities; human culture and society; church history, missions, and ecumenism; pastoral ministry; world religions and religious studies; and theology, philosophy, and ethics. The ATLA Religion Database includes a full range of index citations to journal articles, essays in multi-author works, and book reviews.
Christian Periodical Index This link opens in a new window
Collection of articles, magazines, book reviews from an evangelical Christian perspective.
Beginning in 1956 with coverage of 20 titles, CPI currently indexes over 100 selected publications from the broad spectrum of knowledge including science, literature, medicine, music, philosophy, history, sociology, nursing, and education. Coverage is representative of the major doctrinal positions within evangelical Christianity.

Other Relevant Databases for Youth Ministry
Includes: Christ Ed Resources Database, NT Abstracts, OT Abstracts, Rel & Phil Collection, Theo Journal Library, and Rel & Theo Abstracts.

Search Tip

Want less results that are more relevant? Think of limiting! After doing a search on OneSearch, limit results by Publication Date, Source Type, Subject, or Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journals.

Books

Adoptive Church: Creating an Environment Where Emerging Generations Belong by Chap Clark
Call #: MAIN 259.23 C592A
Faith Formation in a Secular Age by Andrew Root
Call #: MAIN 259.2 R782F

Re/modeling Youth Ministry: A Biblical Blueprint for Ministering to Students by Christopher Talbot
Call #: MAIN 259.23 T138R
So the Next Generation Will Know: Training Young Christians in a Challenging World by Sean McDowell & J. Warner Wallace
Call #: MAIN 259.23 M138S

Search Tips

Need an eBook? On the library website, click CU Books (above search box). Then click Advanced Search (under search box) and select E-RESOURCE (under Location). Finally, search a word or phrase.
Click here for other books about Church Work With Youth

Other Resources

David C Cook: Resources for Teens
Youth ministry resources from various publishers.

The Gospel Coalition: Youth Ministry
Articles, blogs, podcasts, book reviews & videos from a "broadly Reformed" evangelical perspective.
Group: Youth Ministry
Creating innovative resources to help youth workers do what matters most.
Southern Baptist Convention: Youth Ministry
Youth ministry resources from the Southern Baptist Convention.

Citation Style - Turabian

A Manual for Writers of Research Papers, Theses, and Dissertations, 9th ed. by Kate L. Turabian
Call #: MAIN or REF 808.02 T929M

CU Turabian Quick Guide