Index, abstracts, and full text covering such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.
Religion and Philosophy Collection covers such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. With over 250 full text peer-reviewed journals and unparalleled coverage of the subject areas, the Religion & Philosophy Collection is an essential tool for researchers and students of theology and philosophical studies. Full text information in this database dates as far back as 1975.
213,000 bibliographic citations with author abstracts covering scholarly research in the fifteen fields of philosophy
Philosopher's Index complete coverage of all major articles from anthologies and books written in English, Spanish, German, Italian, and French -- over 480 journals from 38 countries
An online collection of major religion and theology journals selected by leading religion scholars and theologians
The ATLA Religion Database is the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion, including Bible, archaeology, and antiquities; human culture and society; church history, missions, and ecumenism; pastoral ministry; world religions and religious studies; and theology, philosophy, and ethics. The ATLA Religion Database includes a full range of index citations to journal articles, essays in multi-author works, and book reviews.
Includes: Religion and Philosophy Collection, Oxford Dictionary of Philosophy, Religious & Theological Abstracts, Humanities Abstracts, Humanities Full Text, and Humanities International Complete
Search Tip
Want less results that are more relevant?Think of limiting! After doing a search on OneSearch, limit results by Publication Date, Source Type, Subject, or Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journals.
Need an eBook? On the library website, click CU Books (above search box). Then click Advanced Search (under search box) and select E-RESOURCE (under Location). Finally, search a word or phrase.
Philosophy: A Christian Introduction by 
Philosophy: A Student's Guide by 
Philosophy, Who Needs It?: A Layman's Introduction to Philosophy by 
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, 6th ed.
The Chicago Manual of Style, 17th ed.
