To find biblical and theological sources to supplement your research, consider these databases:
For an traditional Christian, evangelical perspective:
Collection of articles, magazines, book reviews from an evangelical Christian perspective.
Beginning in 1956 with coverage of 20 titles, CPI currently indexes over 100 selected publications from the broad spectrum of knowledge including science, literature, medicine, music, philosophy, history, sociology, nursing, and education. Coverage is representative of the major doctrinal positions within evangelical Christianity.
Journal articles covering all aspects of theology primarily from a conservative, evangelical perspective.
For more broadly theological research (includes entire spectrum of Christian faith as well as other religions):
Contains articles, reviews, and essays in all fields of religion, theology, and philosophy.
The ATLA Religion Database is the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion, including Bible, archaeology, and antiquities; human culture and society; church history, missions, and ecumenism; pastoral ministry; world religions and religious studies; and theology, philosophy, and ethics. The ATLA Religion Database includes a full range of index citations to journal articles, essays in multi-author works, and book reviews.
Journal articles about world religions, Christianity, biblical studies, religious history, major denominations, epistemology, and philosophy.
Religion and Philosophy Collection covers such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. With over 250 full text peer-reviewed journals and unparalleled coverage of the subject areas, the Religion & Philosophy Collection is an essential tool for researchers and students of theology and philosophical studies. Full text information in this database dates as far back as 1975.
There are many organizations and ministries that address current issues in today's culture that could be helpful too:
For instance, if you are researching the use of pronouns or gender-neutral pronouns in writing, this article from The Gospel Coalition may be helpful: Speaking Truth in Love: Should Christians Use Gender-Neutral Pronouns?