Research Guides: Databases: G

G

Garden, Landscape & Horticulture Index
Provides full-text access to research in landscape and horticulture studies with special focus on environmentally sustainable horticultural and garden design practices.
Garden, Landscape & Horticulture Index provides abstracts and access to articles about horticulture, botany, garden and landscape design & history, ecology, plant and garden conservation, garden management, and horticultural therapy. A highlight of the database is its focus on environmentally sustainable horticultural and design practices. This index is designed for gardening enthusiasts, professionals, and students of horticulture and of garden and landscape design & history. Garden, Landscape & Horticulture Index covers 300 core general gardening serials of national, international, and regional interest, and serials devoted to specialty gardens and plant groups, most published in English.
Gender Studies Database
Contains publications covering gender-engaged scholarship.
Gender Studies Database combines 'Women's Studies International' and 'Men's Studies' databases with the coverage of sexual diversity issues. GSD covers the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia. Source documents include professional journals, conference papers, books, book chapters, government reports, discussion and working papers, theses & dissertations and other sources. Several thousand links to freely available and indexed full-text articles and documents on the Web are available, including carefully selected and important Websites.
GeoRef
Index and abstracts to articles, books, maps, reports, and other literature on geology and geosciences.
GeoRef provides access to the geoscience literature of the world. The database indexes geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports, and theses. The GeoRef database covers the geology of North America from 1785 to the present and the geology of the rest of the world from 1933 to the present. The database includes references to all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey.
GPO Monthly Catalog
Contains U.S. government documents, including Congressional reports, hearings, debates, and records; judiciary materials; and documents issued by executive departments (Defense, State, Labor, Office of the President, etc.). Coverage 1976 or present. A service of the U.S. Government Printing Office (GPO).
GPO Monthly Catalog is a catalog of U.S. government documents from 1976 to the present. The database describes Congressional reports, hearings, debates and records; judiciary materials; and documents issued by executive departments. It contains records on all subjects of interest to the U.S. government. hand press book database
GreenFILE
Index, abstracts and full text of articles covering all aspects of human impact on the environment.
GreenFILE offers well-researched but accessible information covering all aspects of human impact on the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles include content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done on each level to minimize negative impact. Topics covered include global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. GreenFILE is multidisciplinary by nature and draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology.