Research Guides: Databases: N

N

Natural & Alternative Treatments This link opens in a new window
Articles on complementary and alternative medicine.
Natural & Alternative Treatments contains more than 700 evidence-based articles covering medical conditions, alternative therapies, herbs and supplements, functional foods, drug interactions, and homeopathy.

The articles contained in the database are based on double-blind, placebo-controlled studies and other forms of meaningful scientific evidence. At present, more than 12,000 such studies are cited in the material, and new studies are added regularly. The evidence-based content has been developed and reviewed by a team of physicians and pharmacologists with the goal of providing consumers with reliable information.

Information provided in this database should not be viewed as a means for self-diagnosis or a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis or treatment.
Natural Medicines This link opens in a new window
Contains detailed, evidence-based data on natural medicines, herbal medicines, and dietary supplements to assist pharmacists, physicians, nurse practitioners, dietitians and others in providing patient care.
Naxos Music Library This link opens in a new window
The Naxos Music Library consists of over 500,000 music tracks.
NAXOS is the world's leading producer of classical music. The NAXOS Music Library consists of over 500,000 music tracks that can be listened to in CD quality online. Information about composers, CD cover art, and liner notes are also available. Standard and Advance search options allow you to locate music by genre, composers, country, work title, period, year of composition, instrument, music category, or name of artist.
Naxos Music Library Jazz This link opens in a new window
Naxos Music Library Jazz offers close to 20,000 tracks of jazz from over 1,900 albums, representing over 500 jazz artists. New jazz releases are continually added to ensure that the music library is always up-to-date.
Naxos Music Library Jazz offers close to 20,000 tracks of jazz from over 1,900 albums. Over 500 jazz artists are represented. Naxos Music Library Jazz comprises Naxos Jazz and the 22 labels of Fantasy Jazz. Naxos Jazz, along with Prophone and Proprius, brings you the world of international Jazz, covering Sweden and Scandinavian jazz artist. US-based Fantasy has the world's deepest jazz catalogue and offers the very best in blues and R&B. New jazz releases are continually added to ensure that the music library is always up-to-date. Faculty can also create playlists for educational use.
New Testament Abstracts This link opens in a new window
The database contains more than 33,000 article abstracts, 1,200 review abstracts, 12,600 book abstracts, and 50 software abstracts.
New Testament Abstracts is a product of a partnership between American Theological Library Association and the Weston Jesuit School of Theology. The database is an indispensable research and bibliographic aid for scholars, librarians, clergy and students of the New Testament and its historical milieu. The database contains more than 38,000 article abstracts, 1,200 review abstracts, 13,500 book abstracts, and 50 software abstracts. Each year an additional 2,100 articles from more than 500 periodicals in numerous languages are selected for inclusion. In addition, nearly 800 current books are also summarized annually.

Subject areas: New Testament General, Gospels--Acts, Epistles--Revelation, Biblical Theology, and World of the New Testament
Newspaper Source This link opens in a new window
Full text for regional U.S. newspapers, international newspapers, newswires, and newspaper columns.
Newspaper Source contains selected full text for 25 national and international newspapers, and for 260 regional U.S. newspapers. Newspaper Source also provides full text television and radio news transcripts from CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, NPR, and others.