Archives & Special Collections

Complete collection of Alumnotes, the Cedarville alumni newsletter, from Fall 2012 until it ceased publication following the Summer 2021 issue.

The Cedarville student newspaper, known as Whispering Cedars from 1957 to 1979. This collection runs from 1957 to present.

Bulletin of Cedarville College was originally known as Testimony. It continued the numbering of the Cedarville College Bulletin, published by the college during its Presbyterian years. This collection runs from Fall 1915 to Winter 1977

Complete collection of Cedarville Magazine from its inception in Spring 2013

Complete collection of the monthly faculty and staff print newsletter, from September 2003 to June 2016. Access to this collection is restricted to campus-access only.

Complete collection of the annual factbooks, beginning with the 1988 edition

Collection of Family Line, the print publication of WCDR, the former radio ministry of Cedarville University, from Spring 1992 to Spring 2007.

The Gavelyte was published by The Gavel Club, an organization founded in 1905 when "a number of students of Cedarville College, realizing a deficiency in the practice of parliamentary law and in the technic of conducting public meetings as well as in their Literary training were led to organize a club to remedy the common deficiency." (The Gavelyte, Vol. 1, No. 1, p.4). This collection runs from January 1906 to July 1915.

Complete collection of Inspire, the alumni magazine, from Fall 1990 to Summer 2012

Living Springs was a monthly publication for senior citizens, published from September 1977 to March 1984 by Christian Educational Publications, a former publishing arm of Cedarville College, in association with the College's Christian Service Department.

Public access to this collection is restricted.

Complete collection of Torch, which provided the Cedarville community with a biblical perspective on today's critical issues, from Spring 1978 to Spring/Summer 2012.

This collection features the "view books", or admissions brochures, distributed by Cedarville College and Cedarville University. This incomplete collection runs from 1975 to present.

Year 1 was published annually at Cedarville College from 1980 through 1996. It contained pictures of freshmen and transfer students and listed the students' majors, home towns, and other information, along with pictures of campus life.

Complete collection of Cedarville yearbooks, running from the first yearbook in 1915 to present. The yearbook was called Cedrus from 1915-1953 and renamed Miracle in 1954.