Some relevant databases include:
JSTOR is an interdisciplinary archive of over one thousand leading academic journals from the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work.
JSTOR is an interdisciplinary archive of over one thousand leading academic journals from the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. It is full-text searchable and includes images. There are embargos of between 3-5 years for most journal titles. Journals are always included from volume 1, issue 1.
Index, abstracts, and cited references for articles in the social sciences.
Social Sciences Citation Index (ISI) provides access to current bibliographic information and cited references, covering more than 1700 of the world's leading social sciences journals in a broad range of disciplines. It also covers individually selected, relevant items from leading natural and physical science journals. The ISI Citation Databases collectively index more than 8,000 high quality, peer-reviewed journals cover-to-cover, providing complete bibliographic data, searchable author abstracts (science and social sciences), and cited references. Researchers can search the citation data (the footnotes of each article), taking a known, relevant paper and finding other, more recent papers that cite it.
Subjects covered include, but are not limited to: Anthropology. Area studies. Business. Communication. Demography. Economics. Education. Environmental studies. Ethnic studies. Family studies. Geriatrics. Health policy. History. Industrial relations. Information Science & Library Science. International relations. Language & linguistics. Law. Management. Nursing. Philosophy. Planning and development. Political science. Psychiatry. Psychology. Public administration. Rehabilitation. Social work. Sociology. Substance abuse. Transportation. Urban studies. Womens studies.
Index and cited references for articles in the arts and humanities.
Arts and Humanities Citation Index (ISI) is a multidisciplinary database covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities. It indexes over 1,100 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals, as well as covering individually selected, relevant items from over 7,000 major science and social science journals.
A&HCI also provides access to an article's cited references or the footnotes from an author's bibliography. Cited items may be critical in nature or original creative works (novels, poems, works of philosophy, paintings, musical compositions, etc.).
Subject keywords: Archaeology. Architecture. Art. Asian Studies. Classics. Dance. Folklore. History. Language. Linguistics. Literary Reviews. Literature. Music. Philosophy. Poetry. Radio, Television, & Film. Religion. Theater.
Index and abstracts of articles, books, chapters, dissertations, and reports in psychology.
PsycINFO contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations, and technical reports, all in the field of psychology and the psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law.
Journal coverage includes international material selected from more than 1900 periodicals written in over 24 languages. Current chapter and book coverage includes worldwide English-language material published from 1987-present.
Index, abstracts, and full text covering topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection covers emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. This database includes full text for 550 peer-reviewed journals. Nearly all full text publications included in this database are indexed in PsycINFO. Full text information in this database dates as far back as 1965.