SPAN 2760: Spanish for Professionals

America: History and Life is a comprehensive bibliography of articles on the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. AHL offers abstracts and citations for articles appearing in over 2,000 journals published worldwide in history, related humanities, and the social sciences. Coverage also includes citations to book reviews from approximately 100 major journals of American history and culture and relevant dissertations from Dissertation Abstracts International.

Subject keywords: History. Interdisciplinary Studies. Popular Culture. Multicultural Studies. American Studies. Women's Studies/Gender Studies. Anthropology. Literature/Folklore. Sociology. Genealogy. History of Science, Economics, Business, Education, Music, Art, and Law.

The Sociological Collection is a comprehensive database covering information in all areas of sociology, including social behavior, human tendencies, interaction, relationships, community development, culture and social structure. This database provides complete full text for nearly 500 peer-reviewed titles, and indexing and abstracts are provided for all 523 journals in the collection. Full text information in this database dates as far back as 1965.

SocINDEX is a comprehensive, high quality sociology research database. This index features citations with subject headings from a sociology-specific thesaurus designed by expert lexicographers. SocINDEX contains informative abstracts for more than 815 'core' coverage journals dating back to 1895, of which 397 are full text, dating back to 1908. SocINDEX provides data mined from more than 630 'priority' coverage journals, with full text for 150 of them, as well as information from 2,840 'selective' coverage journals. Extensive indexing for books, monographs, conference papers, and other sources is included. SocINDEX also includes full text for over 700 books and monographs and for almost 6,750 conference paper. Searchable cited references are also provided. 

SocINDEX offers coverage from all subdisciplines of sociology, including abortion, anthropology, criminology, criminal justice, cultural sociology, demography, economic development, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, politics, religion, rural sociology, social psychology, social structure, social work, sociological theory, sociology of education, substance abuse, urban studies, violence, welfare, and many others.

SocINDEX includes over 10,000 author profiles. These profiles include biographical and bibliographical information for the most prolific, most cited, and most frequently search authors. Profiles are continually updated and added.

Since its beginnings in 1974, the aim of CultureGrams has been to foster understanding and appreciation of the world's countries and peoples by creating and publishing concise, reliable, and up-to-date cultural content. Today the CultureGrams series is one of the most trusted and widely used cultural reference and curriculum products in the education, government, and non-profit arenas.

In 2004, the CultureGrams product line was acquired by ProQuest LLC, a global leader in collecting, organizing, and distributing value-added information to researchers, faculty, and students in over 160 countries.

Today, educators, librarians, and administrators in tens of thousands of institutions worldwide rely on ProQuest to

Provide comprehensive, easy-to-use educational resources to power learning and increase student achievement
Enhance curriculum with age-appropriate, high-quality digital content from primary and secondary sources spanning thousands of titles and multiple media types
Provide landmark articles and electronic resources that illuminate all aspects of the most vital issues of our time
Inspire students to reach their fullest potential in the core curricula of Language Arts, Social Sciences, the Sciences, and Mathematics; and secondary curricula including the Arts, Multicultural Studies, and Technology and Vocational Education

ProQuest products are designed to support the widespread, integrated, sustained, and effective (WISE) use of technology to help K-12 schools and public libraries develop educators' skills and improve student achievement at every grade level.

Historical Statistics of the United States is the standard source for the quantitative facts of American history. HSUS provides data on social, behavioral, humanistic, and natural sciences including history, economics, government, finance, sociology, demography, education, law, natural resources, climate, religion, international migration, and trade - quantitative facts of American History. The fully searchable and downloadable electronic edition permits users to graph individual tables and create customized tables and spreadsheets reflecting their own particular areas of interest.