Research Guides: SPAN 3620: Spanish Conversation: Home

Welcome

This guide has been created for students in SPAN 3620: Spanish Conversation.

On this guide, you will find links to OneSearch, databases, and other resources. If you need help, look for my contact information boxes on the left side of the page.

Image: By Soerfm (Own work) [CC BY-SA 3.0], via Wikimedia Commons

Access to Journals with Spanish Content

Clase and Periodica This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary index of Latin American journals.
Clase and Periodica is an index of articles, essays, book reviews, monographs, conference proceedings, technical reports, interviews and brief notes published in journals edited in 24 different countries of Latin America and the Caribbean, as well as from publications that focus on Pan-American issues.

CLASE indexes documents published in Latin American journals specializing in the social sciences and humanities. PERIÓDICA covers journals specializing in science and technology. Together, they offer access to citations from documents published in 2,600 scholarly journals published in the Spanish, Portuguese, French and English languages.
Fuente Academica This link opens in a new window
Provides access to scholarly journal articles written primarily in Spanish. Covers multiple subjects and academic areas.
Fuente Academica provides scholarly journal articles in Spanish covering many academic areas including business & economics, medical sciences, political science, law, computer science, library & information sciences, literature, linguistics, history, philosophy and theology. This database provides full text from 260 scholarly Spanish language journals from respected publishers worldwide.

Internet Directories

Dictionaries on Spanish Culture

World Culture Encyclopedia - Countries and Their Cultures
Explores the cultures of countries and peoples around the world, including different cultures within America.