Provides information on the history, culture, lifestyle, and government of numerous countries from around the world. Includes country name pronunciation, national anthems, maps and flags.
Since its beginnings in 1974, the aim of CultureGrams has been to foster understanding and appreciation of the world's countries and peoples by creating and publishing concise, reliable, and up-to-date cultural content. Today the CultureGrams series is one of the most trusted and widely used cultural reference and curriculum products in the education, government, and non-profit arenas.
In 2004, the CultureGrams product line was acquired by ProQuest LLC, a global leader in collecting, organizing, and distributing value-added information to researchers, faculty, and students in over 160 countries.
Today, educators, librarians, and administrators in tens of thousands of institutions worldwide rely on ProQuest to
Provide comprehensive, easy-to-use educational resources to power learning and increase student achievement
Enhance curriculum with age-appropriate, high-quality digital content from primary and secondary sources spanning thousands of titles and multiple media types
Provide landmark articles and electronic resources that illuminate all aspects of the most vital issues of our time
Inspire students to reach their fullest potential in the core curricula of Language Arts, Social Sciences, the Sciences, and Mathematics; and secondary curricula including the Arts, Multicultural Studies, and Technology and Vocational Education
ProQuest products are designed to support the widespread, integrated, sustained, and effective (WISE) use of technology to help K-12 schools and public libraries develop educators' skills and improve student achievement at every grade level.
Index of Latin American journals in the sciences and humanities.
Clase and Periodica is an index of articles, essays, book reviews, monographs, conference proceedings, technical reports, interviews and brief notes published in journals edited in 24 different countries of Latin America and the Caribbean, as well as from publications that focus on Pan-American issues.
CLASE indexes documents published in Latin American journals specializing in the social sciences and humanities. PERIÓDICA covers journals specializing in science and technology. Together, they offer access to citations from documents published in 2,600 scholarly journals published in the Spanish, Portuguese, French and English languages.
Scholarly journal articles in Spanish, covering many academic areas.
Fuente Academica provides scholarly journal articles in Spanish covering many academic areas including business & economics, medical sciences, political science, law, computer science, library & information sciences, literature, linguistics, history, philosophy and theology. This database provides full text from 260 scholarly Spanish language journals from respected publishers worldwide.
LANIC's mission is to facilitate access to Internet-based information to, from, or on Latin America. Our target audience includes people living in Latin America, as well as those around the world who have an interest in this region.
The Hispanic Reading Room is the primary access point for research related to Iberia, Latin America, and the Caribbean; the indigenous cultures of those areas; and peoples throughout the world historically influenced by Luso-Hispanic heritage, including Latinos in the U.S., and peoples of Portuguese or Spanish heritage in Africa, Asia, and Oceania.