Research Guides: SWK 3010: Human Behavior & the Social Environment: Biblical Resources

Here you will find Biblical resources, such as databases and books, that could be of use to you in analyzing these social work theories for Biblical fidelity. For this portion of your research, feel free to reach out the Bible & Theology librarian for additional help.

Resources

Atla Religion Database This link opens in a new window
Contains articles, reviews, and essays in all fields of religion, theology, and philosophy.
The ATLA Religion Database is the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion, including Bible, archaeology, and antiquities; human culture and society; church history, missions, and ecumenism; pastoral ministry; world religions and religious studies; and theology, philosophy, and ethics. The ATLA Religion Database includes a full range of index citations to journal articles, essays in multi-author works, and book reviews.
Christian Periodical Index This link opens in a new window
Collection of articles, magazines, book reviews from an evangelical Christian perspective.
Beginning in 1956 with coverage of 20 titles, CPI currently indexes over 100 selected publications from the broad spectrum of knowledge including science, literature, medicine, music, philosophy, history, sociology, nursing, and education. Coverage is representative of the major doctrinal positions within evangelical Christianity.

Development on Purpose: Faith and Human Behavior in the Social Environment by Lisa Hosack
Call #: 261.515 H825D
Publication Date: 2019