Skip to Main Content 
Books
Career Opportunities in Clinical Drug Research by Rebecca J. Anderson
This book is an easy-to-follow handbook that introduces readers to entry-level clinical job opportunities and explains how to qualify for them, with a particular emphasis on how to gain clinical experience that a hiring manager will accept. Each chapter covers one of the clinical specialties involved in conducting pharmaceutical clinical trials: for example, clinical research associate, clinical data manager, biostatistician, and clinical drug safety specialist. The chapters are written as personalized narratives, allowing the reader to follow the daily work of a clinical specialist as he or she supports a clinical study and interacts with the other study team members. The descriptions of these specialists are composite profiles that incorporate the true-to-life experiences of typical clinical study team members. A list of career options available to workers after mastering their entry-level clinical position, as well as a tool box for those seeking a position, are included. Career Opportunities in Clinical Drug Research also gives readers a brief overview of research and development in the pharmaceutical industry and explains how a typical clinical study is conducted.
Call #: 615.19 A548C
ISBN: 9781936113057
Publication Date: 2010
Pharmacy in Public Health by Jean Carter; Marion Slack
Pharmacy in Public Health: Basics and Beyond outlines what public health is and why it is so important for today's pharmacists to know. This practical book covers key areas like the foundations of public health, concepts and tools of policy, and models of public health programs run by pharmacists. It provides pharmacists and pharmacy students all of the tools they need to get started making an impact in their communities. Readers are guided through three sections that progressively build knowledge of concepts, tools, and models of pharmacist participation in public health activities. Be prepared for21st century challenges such as: Disease prevention Immunization programs Public health crises such as Avian Influenza and H1N1 virus The obesity and diabetes epidemics Government health programs n Health care reform Tobacco cessation And much more This publication answers these tough issues and prepares you for public health challenges ahead.
Call #: 615.1 C323P
ISBN: 9781585281725
Publication Date: 2009
Communicaton Skills in Pharmacy Practice: A Practical Guide for Students and Practitioners. Baltimore, MD: Lippincott Williams & Wilkins, 2008, 5th ed. by
Teaches the principles, skills, and practices that help develop trust between pharmacists and their patients.
Expert Resumes for Health Care. Indianapolis, IN: JIST Works, 2nd ed. by
Collection of resumes for people seeking health care jobs at all levels from allied health technicians to physicians.
Handbook of Pharmaceutical Public Policy. New York: Pharmaceutical Products Press, 2007 by
Explores key players and issues that are examinded in most pharmaceutical policy debates.
Medical Ethics and the Faith Factor: A Handbook for Clergy and Health-Care Professionals. Grand Rapids, MI: William B. Eerdman Pub. Co., 2009 by
Provides guidance regarding real-life dilemmas in clinical ethics.
Top 100 Health-Care Careers: Your Complete Guidebook to Training and Jobs in ALlied Health, Nursing, Medicine, and More. Indianapolis, IN: JIST Pub., 2011, 3rd ed. by
Tells how to choose the health-care career.
Career Opportunities in Clinical Drug Research by
This book is an easy-to-follow handbook that introduces readers to entry-level clinical job opportunities and explains how to qualify for them, with a particular emphasis on how to gain clinical experience that a hiring manager will accept. Each chapter covers one of the clinical specialties involved in conducting pharmaceutical clinical trials: for example, clinical research associate, clinical data manager, biostatistician, and clinical drug safety specialist. The chapters are written as personalized narratives, allowing the reader to follow the daily work of a clinical specialist as he or she supports a clinical study and interacts with the other study team members. The descriptions of these specialists are composite profiles that incorporate the true-to-life experiences of typical clinical study team members. A list of career options available to workers after mastering their entry-level clinical position, as well as a tool box for those seeking a position, are included. Career Opportunities in Clinical Drug Research also gives readers a brief overview of research and development in the pharmaceutical industry and explains how a typical clinical study is conducted.
Pharmacy in Public Health by
Pharmacy in Public Health: Basics and Beyond outlines what public health is and why it is so important for today's pharmacists to know. This practical book covers key areas like the foundations of public health, concepts and tools of policy, and models of public health programs run by pharmacists. It provides pharmacists and pharmacy students all of the tools they need to get started making an impact in their communities. Readers are guided through three sections that progressively build knowledge of concepts, tools, and models of pharmacist participation in public health activities. Be prepared for21st century challenges such as: Disease prevention Immunization programs Public health crises such as Avian Influenza and H1N1 virus The obesity and diabetes epidemics Government health programs n Health care reform Tobacco cessation And much more This publication answers these tough issues and prepares you for public health challenges ahead.