SWK 2330: Introduction to Social Work

PsycINFO contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations, and technical reports, all in the field of psychology and the psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law.

Journal coverage includes international material selected from more than 1900 periodicals written in over 24 languages. Current chapter and book coverage includes worldwide English-language material published from 1987-present.

JSTOR is an interdisciplinary archive of over one thousand leading academic journals from the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. It is full-text searchable and includes images. There are embargos of between 3-5 years for most journal titles. Journals are always included from volume 1, issue 1.

SocINDEX is a comprehensive, high quality sociology research database. This index features citations with subject headings from a sociology-specific thesaurus designed by expert lexicographers. SocINDEX contains informative abstracts for more than 815 'core' coverage journals dating back to 1895, of which 397 are full text, dating back to 1908. SocINDEX provides data mined from more than 630 'priority' coverage journals, with full text for 150 of them, as well as information from 2,840 'selective' coverage journals. Extensive indexing for books, monographs, conference papers, and other sources is included. SocINDEX also includes full text for over 700 books and monographs and for almost 6,750 conference paper. Searchable cited references are also provided. 

SocINDEX offers coverage from all subdisciplines of sociology, including abortion, anthropology, criminology, criminal justice, cultural sociology, demography, economic development, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, politics, religion, rural sociology, social psychology, social structure, social work, sociological theory, sociology of education, substance abuse, urban studies, violence, welfare, and many others.

SocINDEX includes over 10,000 author profiles. These profiles include biographical and bibliographical information for the most prolific, most cited, and most frequently search authors. Profiles are continually updated and added.

The Sociological Collection is a comprehensive database covering information in all areas of sociology, including social behavior, human tendencies, interaction, relationships, community development, culture and social structure. This database provides complete full text for nearly 500 peer-reviewed titles, and indexing and abstracts are provided for all 523 journals in the collection. Full text information in this database dates as far back as 1965.

Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection covers emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. This database includes full text for 550 peer-reviewed journals. Nearly all full text publications included in this database are indexed in PsycINFO. Full text information in this database dates as far back as 1965.

Beginning in 1956 with coverage of 20 titles, CPI currently indexes over 100 selected publications from the broad spectrum of knowledge including science, literature, medicine, music, philosophy, history, sociology, nursing, and education. Coverage is representative of the major doctrinal positions within evangelical Christianity.

The ATLA Religion Database is the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion, including Bible, archaeology, and antiquities; human culture and society; church history, missions, and ecumenism; pastoral ministry; world religions and religious studies; and theology, philosophy, and ethics. The ATLA Religion Database includes a full range of index citations to journal articles, essays in multi-author works, and book reviews.