Publisher & Date
Chicago Manual 14.127-146; 15.44
See examples below for:
Publisher - Location, Name, and Date
Notes-Bibliography Style
1st Footnote or Endnote
8. Edward R. Tufle, Visual Explanations: Images and Quantities, Evidence
and Narrative (Cheshire, CT: Graphics Press, 1997), 132.
Bibliography
Tufte, Edward R. Visual Explanations: Images and Quantities, Evidence and
Narrative. Cheshire, CT: Graphics Press, 1997.
Author-Date Style
1st Parenthetical Note
(Tufle 1997, 132)
Reference List
Tufte, Edward R. 1997. Visual Explanations: Images and Quantities, Evidence
and Narrative. Cheshire, CT: Graphics Press.
No Publisher Location
Notes-Bibliography Style
1st Footnote or Endnote
5. Eleanor Tan. Botany of the Flowering Plants, 4th ed. (n.p.: Eleanor Tan.
2015), 10.
Bibliography
Tan, Eleanor. Botany of the Flowering Plants. 4th ed. N.p.: Eleanor Tan, 2015.
Author-Date Style
1st Parenthetical Note
(Tan 2015, 10)
Reference List
Tan, Eleanor. 2015. Botany of the Flowering Plants. 4th ed. N.p.: Eleanor Tan.
No Publisher - Pre-1900
Notes-Bibliography Style
1st Footnote or Endnote
9. Oliver Goldsmith, The Vicar of Wakefield (Salisbury, 1766), chap. 2.
Bibliography
Goldsmith, Oliver. The Vicar of Wakefield. Salisbury, 1766.
Author-Date Style
1st Parenthetical Note
(Goldsmith 1766, chap. 2)
Reference List
Goldsmith, Oliver. 1766. The Vicar of Wakefield. Salisbury.
No Publication Date
Notes-Bibliography Style
1st Footnote or Endnote
5. John Agnew, A Book of Virtues (Edinburgh, n.d.), 82.
Bibliography
Agnew, John. A Book of Virtues. Edinburgh, n.d.
Author-Date Style
1st Parenthetical Note
(Adnew n.d., 82)
Reference List
Agnew, John. n.d. A Book of Virtues. Edinburgh.