Magazine Article
Chicago Manual 14.188-190; 15.49
See examples below for:
Magazine Article from Print
Notes-Bibliography Style
1st Footnote or Endnote
11. Jill Lepore, "Dickens in Eden," New Yorker, August 29, 2011, 52.
Bibliography
Lepore, Jill. "Dickens in Eden." New Yorker, August 29, 2011.
Author-Date Style
1st Parenthetical Note
(Lepore 2011, 52)
Reference List
Lepore, Jill. 2011. "Dickens in Eden." New Yorker, August 29.
Magazine Article from Database
Notes-Bibliography Style
1st Footnote or Endnote
11. Lisa Feldman Barrett, “Why Your Brain Is Bad at Silent Consent,” Time
191, no. 20 (May 28, 2018): 23. EBSCOhost.
Bibliography
Barrett, Lisa Feldman. “Why Your Brain Is Bad at Silent Consent.” Time 191, no.
20 (May 28, 2018): 23. EBSCOhost.
Author-Date Style
1st Parenthetical Note
(Barrett 2018, 23)
Reference List
Barrett, Lisa Feldman. 2018. “Why Your Brain Is Bad at Silent Consent.” Time
191 (20): 23. EBSCOhost.
Magazine Article from Internet
Notes-Bibliography Style
1st Footnote or Endnote
13. Milton Mayer, "Washington Goes to War," Life, January 5, 1942, 59,
https://books.google.com/books?id=G04EAAAAMBAJ&pg=PA56&source=gbs
_toc_r&cad=2#v=onepage&q&f=false.
Bibliography
Mayer, Milton. "Washington Goes to War." Life, January 5, 1942, 57-64. https:
//books.google.com/books?id=G04EAAAAMBAJ&pg=PA56&source=gbs_toc
_r&cad=2#v=onepage&q&f=false.
Author-Date Style
1st Parenthetical Note
(Barrett 2018, 23)
Reference List
Mayer, Milton. 1942. "Washington Goes to War." Life, January 5, 57-64. https:
//books.google.com/books?id=G04EAAAAMBAJ&pg=PA56&source=gbs_toc
_r&cad=2#v=onepage&q&f=false.
Magazine Article from Regular Column
Notes-Bibliography Style
1st Footnote or Endnote
19. Barbara Wallraff, Word Fugitives, Atlantic Monthly, October 2008, https://www
.theatlantic.com/magazine/archive/2008/10/word-fugitives/307018/
Bibliography
Wallraff, Barbara. Word Fugitives. Atlantic Monthly, October 2008. https://www
.theatlantic.com/magazine/archive/2008/10/word-fugitives/307018/.
Author-Date Style
1st Parenthetical Note
(Wallraff 2008)
Reference List
Wallraff, Barbara. 2008. Word Fugitives. Atlantic Monthly, October. https://www
.theatlantic.com/magazine/archive/2008/10/word-fugitives/307018/.