Ebook
Chicago Manual 14.159-163
See examples below for:
Ebook from Publisher
Notes-Bibliography Style
1st Footnote or Endnote
1. George Pattison, God and Being: An Enquiry (Oxford: Oxford University
Press, 2011), 103-4.
Bibliography
Pattison, George. God and Being: An Enquiry. Oxford: Oxford University Press,
2011.
Author-Date Style
1st Parenthetical Note
(Pattison 2011, 103-4)
Reference List
Pattison, George. 2011. God and Being: An Enquiry. Oxford: Oxford University
Press.
Ebook from Software
Notes-Bibliography Style
1st Footnote or Endnote
2. Elena Zubkova, Russia after the War: Hopes, Illusions, and Disappointments,
1945-1957 (Armonk, NY: M.E. Sharpe, 1998), 238, CD-ROM.
Bibliography
Zubkova, Elena. Russia after the War: Hopes, Illusions, and Disappointments,
1945-1957. Armonk, NY: M.E. Sharpe, 1998. CD-ROM.
Author-Date Style
1st Parenthetical Note
(Zubkova 1998, 238)
Reference List
Zubkova, Elena. 1998. Russia after the War: Hopes, Illusions, and
Disappointments, 1945-1957. Armonk, NY: M.E. Sharpe. CD-ROM.
Ebook from Database
Notes-Bibliography Style
1st Footnote or Endnote
2. Joseph P. Quinlin, The Last Economic Superpower: The Retreat of
Globalization, the End of American Dominance, and What We Can Do about
It (New York: McGraw-Hill, 2010), 211, ProQuest Ebrary.
Bibliography
Quinlin, Joseph P. The Last Economic Superpower: The Retreat of
Globalization, the End of American Dominance, and What We Can
Do about It. New York: McGraw-Hill, 2010. ProQuest Ebrary.
Author-Date Style
1st Parenthetical Note
(Quinlin 2010, 211)
Reference List
Quinlin, Joseph P. 2010. The Last Economic Superpower: The Retreat of
Globalization, the End of American Dominance, and What We Can Do
about It. New York: McGraw-Hill. ProQuest Ebrary.
Ebook from Book Reader
Notes-Bibliography Style
1st Footnote or Endnote
8. Malcolm Gladwell, Outliers: The Story of Success (Boston: Little,
Brown, 2008), 193, Kindle.
Bibliography
Gladwell, Malcolm. Outliers: The Story of Success. Boston: Little, Brown,
2008. Kindle.
Author-Date Style
1st Parenthetical Note
(Gladwell 2008, 193)
Reference List
Gladwell, Malcolm. 2008. Outliers: The Story of Success. Boston: Little,
Brown. Kindle.
Ebook from Internet
Notes-Bibliography Style
1st Footnote or Endnote
11. Fyodor Dostoevsky, Crime and Punishment, trans. Constance Garnett.
(Project Gutenberg, 2011), pt. 6, chap. 1, http://gutenberg.org/files/2554
/2554-h/2554-h.htm.
Bibliography
Dostoevsky, Fyodor. Crime and Punishment. Translated by Constance Garnett.
Project Gutenberg, 2011. http://gutenberg.org/files/2554/2554-h/2554-h.htm.
Author-Date Style
1st Parenthetical Note
(Dostoevsky 2011, pt. 6, chap. 1)
Reference List
Dostoevsky, Fyodor. 2011. Crime and Punishment. Translated by Constance
Garnett.Project Gutenberg. http://gutenberg.org/files/2554/2554-h/2554-h.htm.