Alice Walker: A Stitch in Time. Princeton, NJ: Films for the Humanities & Sciences
Alice Walker discusses her short story, Everyday Use, with her official biographer, Evelyn C. White.
Tells of the life of Jane Austen that led to the writing of Pride and Prejudice.
In this lively round-table discussion, moderator Melvyn Bragg; the late writer and critic Anthony Burgess; Professor George Steiner, author of Language and Silence; literary critic Hermione Lee; and writer and series consultant Professor Malcolm Bradbury debate what constitutes modernist writing.
13 Ways of Looking at the Novel. New York: Knopf by 
500 Great Books for Teens. Boston: Houghton Mifflin Co. by 
Across Cultures: A Guide to Multicultural Literature for Children. Westport, CT: Libraries Unlimited by 
Activist Sentiments: Reading Black Women in the Nineteenth Century. Urbana: University of Illinois Press by 
Adaptations of Laurence Sterne's Fiction: Sterneana, 1760-1840. Burlington, VT: Ashgate by 
African American Women Writers' Historical Fiction. New York: Palgrave Macmillan by 
After the End of History: American Fiction in the 1990s. Iowa City: University of Iowa Press by 
The Afterlives of Walter Scott: Memory on the Move. New York: Oxford University Press by 
Allegoresis: Reading Canonical Literature East and West. Ithaca, NY: Cornell University Press by 
The American 1930s: A Literary History. New York: Cambridge University Press by 
The American Classics: A Personal Essay. New Haven: Yale University Press by 
American Culture, Canons, and the Case of Elizabeth Stoddard. Tuscaloosa: University of Alabama Press by 
American Fiction Between the Wars. Philadelphia: Chelsea House Publishers by 
American Fiction of the 1990s: Reflections of History and Culture. New York: Routledge by 
American Literature in Context from 1865 to 1929. Malden, MA: Wiley-Blackwell by 
American Naturalistic and Realistic Novelists: A Biographical Dictionary. Westport, CT: Greenwood Press by 
American Novel Now: Reading Contemporary American Fiction since 1980. Malden, MA: Wiley-Blackwell by American Novelists Since World War II. Detroit: Gale Research Co. by 
American Postmodernist Fiction and the Past. New York: Palgrave Macmillan by 
American Sports Fiction. Ipswich, Mass: Salem Press
Approaching the Hunger Games Trilogy: A Literary and Cultural Analysis. Jefferson, NC: McFarland & Co. Publishers by 
Around the World with Historical Fiction and Folktales: Highly Recommended and Award-Winning Books, Grades K-8. Lanham, MD: Scarecrow Press by 
The Art of Eloquence: Byron, Dickens, Tennyson, Joyce. New York: Oxford University Press by 
Asian American Novelists: A Bio-Bibliographical Critical Sourcebook. Westport, CT: Greenwood Press by 
Asian American Short Story Writers: An A-to-Z Guide. Westport, CT: Greenwood Press by 
Austen, Eliot, Charlotte Brontë and the Mentor-Lover. New York: Palgrave Macmillan by 
The Awkward Age in Women's Popular Fiction, 1850-1900: Girls and the Transition to Womanhood. Oxford: Clarendon Press; New York: Oxford University Press by 
Back to Peace: Reconciliation and Retribution in the Postwar Period. Notre Dame, IN: University of Notre Dame Press by 
Bad Form: Social Mistakes and the Nineteenth-Century Novel. New York: Oxford University Press by 
Best Books for High School Readers: Grades 9-12. Westport, CT: Libraries Unlimited by 
Best Books for Middle School and Junior High Readers: Grades 6-9. Westport, CT: Libraries Unlimited by 
Between Page and Screen: Remaking Literature Through Cinema and Cyberspace. New York: Fordham University Press by 
Bloom: The Botanical Vernacular in the English Novel. New York: Oxford University Press by 
Book by Book: Notes on Reading and Life. New York: Henry Holt by 
The Booklover's Guide to the Midwest: A Literary Tour. Cincinnati, OH: Clerisy Press by 
Books and Beyond: The Greenwood Encyclopedia of New American Reading. Westport, Conn: Greenwood Press, 4 vols. by British Women Fiction Writers of the 19th Century: Women Writers of Fiction and Their Works. Philadelphia : Chelsea House Publishers, vol. 1 by 
A Brontë Family Chronology. New York: Palgrave Macmillan by 
The Bronte Myth. New York: Knopf by 
The Brontes A to Z: The Essential Reference to Their Lives and Work. New York: Facts On File by 
The Brontes at Haworth. London: Frances Lincoln by 
The Brontës: Wild Genius on the Moors - The Story of Three Sisters. New York: Pegasus Books by 
The Cambridge Companion to British Literature of the French Revolution in the 1790s. New York: Cambridge University Press by 
The Cambridge Companion to the Fin de Siècle. New York: Cambridge University Press by 
The Cambridge Companion to the Greek and Roman Novel. New York: Cambridge University Press, by 
The Cambridge Companion to the Harlem Renaissance. New York: Cambridge University Press by 
The Cambridge Companion to the Modernist Novel. Cambridge: Cambridge University Press by 
The Cambridge History of English Literature, 1660-1780. Cambridge. MA: Cambridge University Press by 
The Cambridge History of Victorian Literature. New York: Cambridge University Press by 
The Cambridge Introduction to Modernism. ew York: Cambridge University Press by 
Cannibal Fictions: American Explorations of Colonialism, Race, Gender and Sexuality. Madison, WI: University of Wisconsin Press by 
Charlotte Perkins Gilman: A Biography. Stanford, CA: Stanford University Press by 
Children's Book Award Handbook. Westport, CT: Libraries Unlimited by 
Chrétien Continued: A Study of the Conte du Graal and its Verse Continuations. New York: Oxford University Press by 
Civil Wars: American Novelists and Manners, 1880-1940. Baltimore: Johns Hopkins University Press by 
Classic Writings on Poetry. New York: Columbia University Press by 
Classics for Pleasure. Orlando: Harcourt by 
Colonial Karma: Self, Action, and Nation in the Indian English Novel. New York: Palgrave Macmillan by 
Comics, Manga, and Graphic Novels: A History of Graphic Narratives. Santa Barbara, Calif: Praeger by 
Companion to Literature and Film. Malden, MA: Blackwell Pub. by 
A Companion to Medieval Popular Romance. Rochester, NY: D.S. Brewer by 
A Companion to Modernist Literature and Culture. Malden, MA: Blackwell Pub. by 
A Companion to the American Novel. Hoboken, NJ: John Wiley & Sons by 
A Companion to the Modern American Novel, 1900-1950. Malden, MA: Wiley-Blackwell by 
A Concise Companion to the Restoration and Eighteenth Century. Malden, MA: Blackwell Pub. by 
A Concise Companion to the Victorian Novel. Malden, MA : Blackwell Pub. by 
The Concord Quartet: Alcott, Emerson, Hawthorne, Thoreau, and the Friendship That Freed the American Mind. Hoboken, NJ: John Wiley & Sons by 
The Contemporary African American Novel: Its Folk Roots and Modern Literary Branches. Amherst: University of Massachusetts Press by 
Contemporary Poets, Dramatists, Essayists, and Novelists of the South: A Bio-Bibliographical Sourcebook. Westport, CT: Greenwood Press by 
The Continuum Encyclopedia of Children's Literature. New York: Continuum by 
Conversations with Toni Morrison. Jackson: University Press of Mississippi by 
Crime and Detective Fiction. Ipswich, Mass: Salem Press by 
Critical Survey of Graphic Novels: Heroes and Superheroes. Ipswich, MA: Salem Press, 2 vols. by 
Critical Survey of Graphic Novels: History, Theme, and Technique. Ipswich, Mass: Salem Press by 
Critical Survey of Graphic Novels: Independents and Underground Classics. Ipswich, MA: Salem Press, 3 vols. by 
Critical Survey of Graphic Novels: Manga. Ipswich, Mass: Salem Press by 
Critical survey of Long Fiction. Pasadena, CA: Salem Press, 4th ed., 10 vols. by 
Critical Survey of Short Fiction. Ipswich, MA: Salem Press, 4th ed., 10 vols. by 
Crossover Fiction: Global and Historical Perspectives. New York, NY: Routledge by 
Crossover Novel: Contemporary Children's Fiction and Its Adult Readership. New York: Routledge by 
Culture in Camouflage: War, Empire, and Modern British Literature. Oxford: Oxford University Press by 
The Curtain: An Essay in Seven Parts. New York: HarperCollins Publishers by 
Cycles of Influence: Fiction, Folktale, Theory. Detroit: Wayne State University Press by 
Darwin and Faulkner's Novels: Evolution and Southern Fiction. New York: Palgrave Macmillan by 
The Distant Mirror: Reflections on Young Adult Historical Fiction. Lanham, MD: Scarecrow Press by 
Due Considerations: Essays and Criticism. New York: Alfred A. Knopf by 
Dwelling in the Archive. New York: Oxford University Press by 
Elizabeth Bowen: The Enforced Return. New York: Oxford University Press by 
Encyclopedia of American Popular Fiction. New York, NY: Facts on File by 
Encyclopedia of British Women's Writing, 1900-1950. New York: Palgrave Macmillan by 
Encyclopedia of Fantasy and Horror Fiction. New York, NY: Facts On File by 
Encyclopedia of Feminist Literature. New York: Facts On File by 
The Encyclopedia of the Novel. Malden, MA: Wiley-Blackwell, 2 vols. by 
England's First Family of Writers: Mary Wollstonecraft, William Godwin, Mary Shelley. Baltimore: Johns Hopkins University Press by 
The Essential Wayne Booth. Chicago: University of Chicago Press by 
Exploring the Da Vinci Code: Investigating the Issues Raised by the Book and Movie. Grand Rapids, MI: Zondervan by 
Fascinating Rhythm: Reading Jazz in American Writing. Princeton, NJ: Princeton University Press by 
Faulkner and the Discourses of Culture. Baton Rouge: Louisiana State University Press by 
Faulkner and Welty and the Southern Literary Tradition. Jackson: University Press of Mississippi by 
Fellow Romantics: Male and Female British Writers, 1790-1835. Burlington, VT: Ashgate by 
Feminist Bestseller: From Sex and the Single Girl to Sex and the City. New York: Palgrave Macmillan by 
Feminist Literary Theory and Criticism: A Norton Reader. New York: W.W. Norton by 
Fiction and the Weave of Life. New York: Oxford University Press by 
The Fiction Of Toni Morrison: Reading and Writing on Race, Culture, and Identity. Urbana, IL: National Council of Teachers of English by 
Fictions of Autonomy. New York: Oxford University Press by 
Force or Fraud: British Seduction Stories and the Problem of Resistance, 1660-1760. Oxford: Oxford University Press by 
Frankenstein: A Cultural History. New York: W.W. Norton by 
From Aesop to Reynard: Beast Literature in Medieval Britain. Oxford: Oxford University Press by 
From Alice to Harry Potter: Children's Fantasy in England. Christchurch, New Zealand: Cybereditions by 
From Battlefields Rising: How the Civil War Transformed American Literature. New York: Oxford University Press by 
From Hinton to Hamlet: Building Bridges Between Young Adult Literature and the Classics. Westport, CT: Greenwood Press, 2nd ed., rev. and expanded by 
From Plato to Lancelot: A Preface to Chrétien de Troyes. Syracuse, NY: Syracuse University Press by 
Front-Page Girls: Women Journalists in American Culture and Fiction, 1880-1930. thaca, NY: Cornell University Press by 
Gender at Work in Victorian Culture: Literature, Art and Masculinity. Burlington, VT: Ashgate Pub. by 
Ghost Stories in Late Renaissance France: Walking by Night. New York: Oxford University Press by 
The Gift of Story: Narrating Hope in a Postmodern World. Waco, Tex: Baylor University Press by 
Girl in a Library: On Women Writers and the Writing Life. Kansas City, MO: BkMk Press/University of Missouri-Kansas City by 
Girl Sleuth: Nancy Drew and the Women Who Created Her. Orlando: Harcourt by 
Giving Women: Alliance and Exchange in Victorian Culture. New York: Oxford University Press by 
Goddess of the Market: Ayn Rand and the American Right. New York: Oxford University Press by 
Graphic Novels and Comic Books. New York: The H.W. Wilson Co. by 
Graphic Novels: Everything You Need to Know. New York, NY: Collins Design by 
Graphic Subjects: Critical Essays on Autobiography and Graphic Novels. Madison, Wis: The University of Wisconsin Press by 
The Great Books: A Journey Through 2,500 Years of the West's Classic Literature. Wilmington, DE: ISI Books by 
The Great War and the Language of Modernism. New York: Oxford University Press by 
The Gun and the Pen: Hemingway, Fitzgerald, Faulkner, and the Fiction of Mobilization. New York: Oxford University Press by 
The Hispanic Connection: Spanish and Spanish-American Literature in the Arts of the World. Westport, CT: Praeger by 
A History of Victorian Literature. Malden, MA: Wiley-Blackwell by 
How Novels Think: The Limits of Individualism From 1719-1900. by 
How to Do Things with Fictions. New York: Oxford University Press by 
How to Read Literature Like a Professor: A Lively and Entertaining Guide to Reading Between the Lines. New York: Quill by 
How to Read Literature. New Haven, CT: Yale University Press by 
How to Read the Victorian Novel. Malden, MA: Blackwell Pub by 
Humor in Young Adult Literature: A Time to Laugh. Lanham, MD: Scarecrow Press by 
Hungry Words: Images of Famine in the Irish Canon. Portland, OR: Irish Academic Press by 
In Other Worlds: SF and the Human Imagination. New York: Nan A. Talese/Doubleday by 
International Companion Encyclopedia of Children's Literature. New York: Routledge, 2 vols. by 
Iris Murdoch: The Retrospective Fiction. New York: Palgrave Macmillan, 2nd ed. by 
Irish Novelists and the Victorian Age. New York: Oxford University Press by 
Irish Novels 1890-1940: New Bearings in Culture and Fiction. Oxford: Oxford University Press by 
Islam and Early Modern English Literature: The Politics of Romance from Spenser to Milton. New York: Palgrave Macmillan by 
J. M. Coetzee and the Novel: Writing and Politics after Beckett. New York: Oxford University Press by 
Jane Eyre's American Daughters: From the Wide, Wide World to Anne of Green Gables: A Study of Marginalized Maidens and What They Mean. Newark: University of Delaware Press by 
Japanese Fiction Writers 1868-1945. Detroit, MI: Gale Research by 
Japanese Fiction Writers since World War II. Detroit: Gale Research by 
Jazz Modernism: From Ellington and Armstrong to Matisse and Joyce. New Haven, CT: Yale University Press by 
A John Steinbeck Reader: Essays in Honor of Stephen K. George. Lanham, MD: Scarecrow Press by 
Key Concepts in Victorian Literature. New York: Palgrave Macmillan by 
Kindred Hands: Letters on Writing by British and American Women Authors, 1865-1935. Iowa City: University of Iowa Press by 
Latin American Women Writers: An Encyclopedia. New York: Routledge by 
Leave Me Alone, I'm Reading: Finding and Losing Myself in Books. New York: Random House by 
Life Is Tough: Guys, Growing up, and Young Adult Literature. Lanham, MD: Scarecrow Press by 
The Literary 100: A Ranking of the Most Influential Novelists, Playwrights and Poets of All Time. New York: Facts on File by 
A Literary History of Women's Writing in Britain, 1660-1789. New York: Cambridge University Press by 
Literary Modernism and Beyond: The Extended Vision and the Realms of the Text. Baton Rouge: Louisiana State University Press by 
Literary Newsmakers for Students, Vol. 2: Presenting Analysis, Context, and Criticism on Newsmaking Novels, Nonfiction, and Poetry by 
Literary Newsmakers for Students, Vol. 3: Presenting Analysis, Context, and Criticism on Newsmaking Novels, Nonfiction, and Poetry. Detroit: Gale Cengage Learning by 
Literary Research and British Modernism: Strategies and Sources. Lanham, MD: Scarecrow Press by 
Literary Russia: A Guide. New York: Overlook Duckworth by 
Literary Trails of the North Carolina Mountains: A Guidebook. Chapel Hill: University of North Carolina Press by 
The Literary Tourist: Readers and Places in Romantic and Victorian Britain. New York: Palgrave Macmillian, by 
Literature and Film: A Guide to the Theory and Practice of Film Adaptation. Malden, MA: Blackwell by 
Literature in Psychoanalysis: A Practical Reader. New York: Palgrave Macmillan by 
Literature of the Global Age: A Critical Study of Transcultural Narratives. Jefferson, NC: McFarland by 
Literature Suppressed on Religious Grounds. New York: Facts On File, Rev. ed. by 
Literature Through Film: Realism, Magic, and the Art of Adaptation. Malden, MA: Blackwell Pub. by 
Lost Causes: Historical Consciousness in Victorian Literature. Columbus: Ohio State University Press by 
Madame de Staël:The Dangerous Exile. Oxford: Oxford University Press by Making the "America of Art": Cultural Nationalism and Nineteenth-Century Women Writers. Columbus: Ohio State University Press by 
The Marriage of Minds: Reading Sympathy in the Victorian Marriage Plot. Stanford, CA: Stanford University Press by 
Masters of the Marketplace: British Women Novelists of the 1750s. Bethlehem: Lehigh University Press by 
Memory and Myth: The Civil War in Fact and Fiction from Uncle Tom's Cabin to Cold Mountain. West Lafayette, IN: Purdue University Press by 
A Mirror in the Roadway: Literature and the Real World. Princeton, NJ: Princeton University Press by 
Modern Children's Literature: An Introduction. New York: Palgrave Macmillan by 
The Modern Novel: A Short Introduction. Malden, MA: Blackwell Pub. by 
Modernism and the Ordinary. New York: Oxford University Press by 
Modernism on Fleet Street. Burlington, VT: Ashgate by 
The Modernist Papers. New York, NY: Verso by 
Modernity and Progress: Fitzgerald, Hemingway, Orwell. Tuscaloosa: University of Alabama Press by 
Mostly Manga: A Genre Guide to Popular Manga, Manwha, Manhua, and Anime. by 
Myths and Fairy Tales in Contemporary Women's Fiction: From Atwood to Morrison. New York: Palgrave Macmillan by 
Nation and Novel: The English Novel from Its Origins to the Present Day. New York: Oxford University Press by 
Nationalism and Irony: Burke, Scott, Carlyle. New York: Oxford University Press by 
Native American Fiction: A User's Manual. Saint Paul, MN: Graywolf Press by 
A New Companion to the Gothic. Hoboken, NJ: Wiley-Blackwell by 
New Essays on the African American Novel: From Hurston and Ellison to Morrison and Whitehead. New York: Palgrave Macmillan by 
A New Heartland: Women, Modernity, and the Agrarian Ideal in America. New York: Oxford University Press by 
Notable British Novelists. Pasadena, CA: Salem Press, 3 vols. by 
The Novel 100: A Ranking of the Greatest Novels of All Time. New York : Facts on File by 
Novel Destinations: Literary Landmarks from Jane Austen's Bath to Ernest Hemingway's Key West. Washington, DC: National Geographic by 
The Novel of Purpose: Literature and Social Reform in the Anglo-American World. Ithaca: Cornell University Press by 
The Novelty of Newspapers: Victorian Fiction after the Invention of the News. New York: Oxford University Press by 
Of Bread, Blood and the Hunger Games: Critical Essays on the Suzanne Collins Trilogy. Jefferson, NC: McFarland & Co. Publishers by 
On Sympathy. Oxford: Clarendon Press; New York: Oxford University Press by 
Our South: Geographic Fantasy and the Rise of National Literature. Cambridge, MA: Harvard University Press by 
Owning Up: Privacy, Property, and Belonging in U. S. Women's Life Writing, 1840-1890. New York: Oxford University Press by 
The Oxford Companion to the Brontës. New York: Oxford University Press by 
Pandora's Senses: The Feminine Character of the Ancient Text. Madison, WI: University of Wisconsin Press by 
The Passage of Literature: Genealogies of Modernism in Conrad, Rhys, and Pramoedya. New York: Oxford University Press by 
Pauline Elizabeth Hopkins: Black Daughter of the Revolution. Chapel Hill: University of North Carolina Press by 
Philosophy and the Novel. Oxford: Oxford University Press by 
Picturing a Different West: Vision, Illustration, and the Tradition of Cather and Austin. Lubbock: Texas Tech University Press by 
Plantation Airs: Racial Paternalism and the Transformations of Class in Southern Fiction, 1945-1971. Baton Rouge: Louisiana State University Press by 
Poe. Jackson: University Press of Mississippi by 
A Political Biography of Jonathan Swift. London: Pickering & Chatto by 
Possible Scotlands: Walter Scott and the Story of Tomorrow. New York: Oxford University Press by 
Postmodern Humanism in Contemporary Literature and Culture: Reconciling the Void. New York: Palgrave Macmillan by 
Postmodern Literature. London: Arnold; New York: Oxford University Press by 
The Prentice Hall Anthology of African American Women's Literature. Upper Saddle River, NJ: Pearson Prentice Hall by 
The Quest for Epic in Contemporary American Fiction: John Updike, Philip Roth and Don DeLillo. New York: Routledge by 
Race and Racism in Literature. Westport, CT: Greenwood Press by 
Ralph Ellison and the Raft of Hope: A Political Companion to Invisible Man. Lexington: University Press of Kentucky by 
Re-Visioning Historical Fiction for Young Readers: The Past Through Modern Eyes. New York: Routledge by 
Reading Life: Books for the Ages. Saint Paul, MN: Graywolf by 
Reading the American Novel, 1780-1865. Malden, MA: Wiley-Blackwell by 
Reading the Brontë Body: Disease, Desire, and the Constraints of Culture. New York: Palgrave Macmillan by 
Reading the Middle Ages: An Introduction to Medieval Literature. Jefferson, NC: McFarland by 
Reading the Modern British and Irish Novel 1890-1930. Malden, MA: Blackwell Pub. by 
Reading the Nineteenth-Century Novel: Austen to Eliot. Malden, MA: Blackwell Pub. by 
The Real Wizard of Oz: The Life and Times of L. Frank Baum. New York, NY: Gotham Books by 
Realism and Naturalism: The Novel in an Age of Transition. Madison: University of Wisconsin Press by 
The Realist Short Story of the Powerful Glimpse: Chekhov to Carver. Columbia: University of South Carolina Press by 
Reclaiming Authorship: Literary Women in America, 1850-1900. Philadelphia: University of Pennsylvania Press by 
Recommended Books in Spanish for Children and Young Adults: 2000 Through 2004. Lanham, MD: Scarecrow Press by 
Rediscovering Magical Realism in the Americas. Westport, Conn: Praeger by 
Repossessing the Romantic Past. New York: Cambridge University Press by 
Rereading Women: Thirty Years of Exploring Our Literary Traditions. New York: W.W. Norton & Co. by 
Resisting History: Gender, Modernity, and Authorship in William Faulkner, Zora Neale Hurston, and Eudora Welty. Baton Rouge: Louisiana State University Press by 
Revolution and the Word: The Rise of the Novel in America. New York: Oxford University Press, Expanded ed. by 
The Rise and Reason of Comics and Graphic Literature by 
Russian Literature. Malden, MA: Polity by 
Scars to Prove It: The Civil War Soldier and American Fiction. Kent, OH: Kent State University Press by 
Science Fiction Before 1900: Imagination Discovers Technology. New York: Routledge by 
Secret Histories: Reading Twentieth-Century American Literature. Baltimore: Johns Hopkins University Press by 
Self Impression: Life-Writing, Autobiografiction, and the Forms of Modern Literature. Oxford: Oxford University Press by 
A Sense of Shock: The Impact of Impressionism on Modern British and Irish Writing. New York: Oxford University Press by 
The Seven Basic Plots: Why We Tell Stories. New York: Continuum by 
Shaped by Stories: The Ethical Power of Narratives. Notre Dame, IN: University of Notre Dame Press by 
Shelf Discovery: The Teen Classics We Never Stopped Reading. New York: Avon by 
Shell Shock and the Modernist Imagination: The Death Drive in Post-World War I British Fiction. Burlington, VT: Ashgate Pub. Company by 
Silent Voices: Forgotten Novels by Victorian Women Writers. Westport, CT: Praeger by 
A Skeptic's Guide to Writers' Houses. Philadelphia: University of Pennsylvania Press by 
Sisters, Schoolgirls, and Sleuths: Girls' Series Books in America. Lanham, MD: Scarecrow Press by 
Sociological Insights of Great Thinkers: Sociology Through Literature, Philosophy, and Science. Santa Barbara, CA: Praeger by 
Stephen Crane's the Red Badge of Courage. New York: Bloom's Literary Criticism by 
Stories from Blue Latitudes: Caribbean Women Writers at Home and Abroad. Emeryville, CA: Seal Press by 
Surface and Depth: The Quest for Legibility in American Culture. New York: Oxford University Press by 
Tears of Rage: The Racial Interface of Modern American Fiction: Faulkner, Wright, Pynchon, Morrison. Baton Rouge: Louisiana State University Press by 
Teen Genreflecting: A Guide to Reading Interests. Westport, CT: Libraries Unlimited, 2nd ed. by 
Terrorism, Media, and the Ethics of Fiction: Transatlantic Perspectives on Don Delillo. New York: Continuum by 
Thematic Guide to Young Adult Literature. Westport, CT: Greenwood Press by 
Theorists of the Modernist Novel: James Joyce, Dorothy Richardson, Virginia Woolf. New York: Routledge by 
Thomas Hardy, Metaphysics and Music. New York: Palgrave Macmillan by 
Through a Glass Darkly: Suffering, the Sacred, and the Sublime in Literature and Theory. Waterloo, Ont: Wilfrid Laurier University Press by 
Till I End My Song: A Gathering of Last Poems. New York: Harper by 
Transnational Women's Fiction: Unsettling Home and Homeland. New York: Palgrave Macmillan by 
Truth and Fiction in the Da Vinci Code: A Historian Reveals What We Really Know about Jesus, Mary Magdalene, and Constantine. New York: Oxford University Press by 
The Turquoise Ledge: A Memoir. New York: Viking by 
Twentieth-Century American Fiction on Screen. New York: Cambridge University Press by 
Uncle Tom's Cabin and the Reading Revolution: Race, Literacy, Childhood and Fiction, 1851-1911. Amherst: University of Massachusetts Press by 
Unknowing: The Work of Modernist Fiction. Ithaca, NY: Cornell University Press by 
Unknown Masterpieces: Writers Rediscover Literature's Hidden Classics. New York: New York Review Books by 
Unseasonable Youth: Modernism, Colonialism, and the Fiction of Development. New York: Oxford University Press by 
Victorian Literature and Culture. New York: Continuum by 
Victorian Women Writers and the Classics: The Feminine of Homer. New York: Oxford University Press by 
The Vintage Book of American Women Writers. New York: Vintage Books by 
Watchmen As Literature: A Critical Study of the Graphic Novel. Jefferson, NC: McFarland & Co. by 
The Western Lit Survival Kit: An Irreverent Guide to the Classics, from Homer to Faulkner. New York: Gotham Books by 
What America Read: Taste, Class, and the Novel, 1920-1960. Chapel Hill: University of North Carolina Press by 
Whitewashing Uncle Tom's Cabin: Nineteenth-Century Women Novelists Respond to Stowe. Nashville, TN: Vanderbilt University Press by 
Why Not Catch-21?: The Stories Behind the Titles. London: Frances Lincoln by 
Why We Read Fiction: Theory of Mind and the Novel. Columbus: Ohio State University Press by 
Why We Read What We Read: A Delightfully Opinionated Journey Through Contemporary Bestsellers. Naperville, IL: Sourcebooks by 
William Dean Howells: A Writer's Life. Berkeley: University of California Press by 
Women's Authorship and Editorship in Victorian Culture: Sensational Strategies. Oxford: Oxford University Press by 
Women's Fiction 1945-2005: Writing Romance. London: Continuum by 
The Woman's Historical Novel: British Women Writers, 1900-2000. New York: Palgrave Macmillan by 
World Views: Metageographies of Modernist Fiction. New York: Oxford University Press by 
Wounded Hearts: Masculinity, Law, and Literature in American Culture. Chapel Hill: University of North Carolina Press by 
Young Adult Literature: From Romance to Realism. Chicago: American Library Association by 
Children's and young adult fiction ebooks with an imprint earlier than 2005 from EBSCOhost.
25 Books Every Christian Should Read: A Guide to the Essential Spiritual Classics. New York: HarperOne by Adaptations of Laurence Sterne's Fiction: Sterneana, 1760-1840. Burlington, VT: Ashgate by 
Believing Again: Doubt and Faith in a Secular Age. Grand Rapids, MI: W.B. Eerdmans Pub. by 
Book Lover's Guide to Great Reading: A Guided Tour of Classic and Contemporary Literature. Downers Grove, IL: InterVarsity Press by 
Christian Tradition in English Literature: Poetry, Plays, and Shorter Prose. Grand Rapids, MI: Zondervan by A Companion to the American Novel. Hoboken, NJ: John Wiley & Sons by 
Contemporary Fiction and Christianity. New York: Continuum by 
Encyclopedia of Contemporary Christian Fiction: From C.S. Lewis to Left Behind. Santa Barbara, CA: Greenwood Press, c2009. by 
Faith and Fiction: Christian Literature in America Today. Westport, CT: Praeger Publishers by Faulkner and Welty and the Southern Literary Tradition. Jackson: University Press of Mississippi by Gender at Work in Victorian Culture: Literature, Art and Masculinity. Burlington, VT: Ashgate Pub. by The Gift of Story: Narrating Hope in a Postmodern World. Waco, Tex: Baylor University Press by How to Read Literature Like a Professor: A Lively and Entertaining Guide to Reading Between the Lines. New York: Quill by Kindred Hands: Letters on Writing by British and American Women Authors, 1865-1935. Iowa City: University of Iowa Press by 
The Librarian's Guide to Developing Christian Fiction Collections for Children. New York: Neal-Schuman Publishers by 
The Librarian's Guide to Developing Christian Fiction Collections for Young Adults. New York: Neal-Schuman Publishers by 
Librarian's Guide to Developing Christian Fiction Collections for Adults. New York: Neal-Schuman Publishers by 
Lit!: A Christian Guide to Reading Books. Wheaton, IL: Crossway by 
Literary Paths to Religious Understanding: Essays on Dryden, Pope, Keats, George Eliot, Joyce, T. S. Eliot, and E. B. White. New York, NY: Palgrave Macmillan by Literary Russia: A Guide. New York: Overlook Duckworth by 
Literature and Theology. Nashville: Abingdon Press by 
Love and Good Reasons: Postliberal Approaches to Christian Ethics and Literature. Durham: Duke University Press by 
The Oxford Handbook of English Literature and Theology. New York: Oxford University Press by Reading Life: Books for the Ages. Saint Paul, MN: Graywolf by 
Religious Experience and the Modernist Novel. New York: Cambridge University Press by 
Romancing God: Evangelical Women and Inspirational Fiction. Chapel Hill NC: University of North Carolina Press by Russian Literature. Malden, MA: Polity by 
Spirit Matters: The Transcendent in Modern Japanese Literature. Honolulu: University of Hawai'i Press by 
Uncertain Chances: Science, Skepticism, and Belief in Nineteenth-Century American Literature. New York: Oxford University Press by Victorian Literature and Culture. New York: Continuum by 
Words Made Fresh: Essays on Literature and Culture. Wheaton, IL: Crossway by 
Writing Performances: The Stages of Dorothy L. Sayers. New York: Palgrave Macmillan by 
Apocalyptic Patterns in Twentieth-Century Fiction. Notre Dame, IN: University of Notre Dame Press by 
Conversations with American Writers: The Doubt, the Faith, the In-Between. Grand Rapids, MI: William B. Eerdmans Pub. by 
Literature and Religion in Mid-Victorian England: From Dickens to Eliot. New York: Palgrave Macmillan by 
Rapture Culture: Left Behind in Evangelical America. New York: Oxford University Press by 
Supernatural Fiction Writers: Contemporary Fantasy and Horror. New York: Charles Scribner's Sons; Thomson/Gale, 2nd ed2 vols. by 
